Rain Cancels Farley Speedway

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Rain Cancels Summer Nationals at Farley Speedway

Series returns to action on Thursday at Spoon River Speedway

FARLEY, Iowa – June 22, 2016 – Rain has forced the cancellation of Wednesday’s Summer Nationals event at Farley Speedway in Farley, Iowa. The race will not be rescheduled.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns to action on Thursday at Spoon River Speedway in Lewistown, Ill.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com. 

 

2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule

 

Date Day Track Winners
Northern Kickoff      
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Bobby Pierce
June 17 Friday Cedar Lake Speedway Billy Moyer
June 18 Saturday Cedar Lake Speedway Billy Moyer (2)
June 19 Sunday Wilmot Speedway Bobby Pierce (2)
Heartland Tour      
June 20 Monday OFF  
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Bobby Pierce (3)
June 22 Wednesday Farley Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway  
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway  
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway  
Southern Tour      
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway  
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway  
June 30 Thursday Springfield Raceway  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway  
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55  
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway  
Independence Week      
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway  
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway  
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway  
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway  
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
Champions Week      
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  

 

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Company), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tires), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: Beyea Headers, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Fox Shocks, JE Pistons, MSD, Impact Race Products, Quartermaster, Superflow Dynos, Summit Racing Equipment and Wrisco Aluminum; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal, Intercomp and Petroff Towing.