Author: DIRTcar Racing

7/25/19 – Lincoln Speedway

Late Model Feature (40 Laps) 1. 3S-Brian Shirley [1]; 2. B5-Brandon Sheppard [5]; 3. 21-Billy Moyer [3]; 4. 32-Bobby Pierce [14]; 5. 99JR-Frank Heckenast, [11]; 6. 18-Shannon Babb [6]; 7. 4G-Bob Gardner [20]; 8. 31AUS-Paul Stubber [15]; 9. 25H-Chuck Hummer [19]; 10. 18M-Jimmy Miller [22]; 11. 28-Dennis Erb, [9]; 12. 40B-Kyle

Read More »

Shirley Settles Unfinished Business at Lincoln

LINCOLN, IL – Having already wrapped up the DIRTcar Summer Nationals championship, “Squirrel” Brian Shirley topped off his 2019 Hell Tour effort with a win in the make-up Feature event at the Lincoln Speedway on Thursday night. Originally scheduled for June 30 but forced to stop by ways of Mother

Read More »

Keller Tops Oakshade, Shirley Claims Title

WAUSEON, OH — Chris Keller dominated on Saturday night at Oakshade Raceway in the DIRTcar Summer Nationals season finale for his first win of the season, but Brian Shirley had the biggest celebration of the night as his fifth-place finish was good enough to lock up his third championship on

Read More »

07/13/19 — Oakshade Raceway

WAUSEON, OH — July 13, 2019 — Chris Keller, of Adrian, MI, scored a flag-to-flag win at Oakshade Speedway on the closing night of the 2019 DIRTcar Summer Nationals, fending off Fast Qualifier Kent Robinson for the $10,000 prize. Jason Feger and Robinson completed the podium. Late Model Feature (50

Read More »

Robinson Takes Oakshade Checkers

WAUSEON, OH – July 12, 2019 – Kent Robinson battled Jason Feger side-by-side to claim the second DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of his career on Friday night at Oakshade Raceway, which also came at Oakshade in 2017. The drama was building for the championship with points leader Brian Shirley 17th

Read More »

07/12/19 — Oakshade Raceway

WAUSEON, OH — July 12, 2019 — Kent Robinson battled polesitter Jason Feger for the lead, securing it for the final time with 17 laps to go, and holding on to win the $5,000 DIRTcar Summer Nationals feature at at Oakshade Raceway. Feger settled for second, while Frank Heckenast, Jr. completed

Read More »
071119 SN I96 Shirley DenHamer

Shirley Conquers I-96 Speedway

LAKE ODESSA, MI – July 11, 2019 – Brian Shirley is seizing every opportunity in his quest to win a third DIRTcar Summer Nationals crown, holding off Frank Heckenast Jr. on Thursday night at I-96 Speedway for his second consecutive victory during Champions Week presented by Summit Racing Equipment. The

Read More »

07/11/19 — I-96 Speedway

LAKE ODESSA, MI — July 11, 2019 — Defending DRTcar Summer Nationals Champion Brian Shirley won his sixth Hell Tour Feature of the 2019 season at I-96 Speedway, fending off challenges from Frank Heckenast Jr. to lead all 40 laps of the $5,000-to-win Feature. Heckenast settled for second with David

Read More »

Shirley Takes Five at Thunderbird

MUSKEGON, MI — July 10, 2019 — Two-time and defending DIRTcar Summer Nationals Champion Brian Shirley kicked off Champions Week presented by Summit Racing Equipment in winning fashion. The Chatham, Illinois native scored his 24th DIRTcar Summer Nationals Feature win, and fifth of the 2019 Hell Tour season, from the

Read More »

07/10/19 — Thunderbird Raceway

MUSKEGON, MI — July 10, 2019 — Defending DIRTcar Summer Nationals Champion Brian Shirley took the lead from polesitter Rusty Schlenk on lap 2 of the Feature and led all remaining laps for the $5,000 win at Thunderbird Raceway. Meanwhile, behind him, three-time Hell Tour Champion Bobby Pierce charged from

Read More »

Title Bout Shifts to Michigan, Ohio

MUSKEGON, MI — July 9, 2019 — The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Champions Week kicks off Wednesday night at Thunderbird Raceway, and it’s shaping up to be a showdown between Illinois drivers Bobby Pierce and Brian Shirley. Pierce, a three-time series champion in 2015, ’16 and ’17, owns a slim 13-point

Read More »
070819 SN Sycamore Pierce

Pierce Powers to Sycamore Victory

MAPLE PARK, IL – July 8, 2019 – Bobby Pierce pocketed $10,000 after dominating Sycamore Speedway on Monday night, giving him the DIRTcar Summer Nationals points lead heading into the final Champions Week. Dennis Erb Jr. set the front row with two-time Sycamore track champion Charlie Olson for the 50-lap

Read More »