Kissinger Conquers Clarksville


Kissinger Holds Off Wallace at Clarksville, Earns First DIRTcar Summer Nationals Victory of His Career


CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. – June 25, 2015 – Levi Kissinger swept past Wendell Wallace with 15 laps to go on Thursday night at Clarksville Speedway and drove to the first DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of his career.

Kissinger, of Mt. Vernon, Ind., chased Wallace from the initial green, survived a restart with 11 to go and hit his marks to close out the $5,000 win. It was also the first Dirt Late Model victory of his career.


Wallace held on to finish second with Dennis Erb Jr., Richard Frost and Rodney Melvin rounding out the top five.


“I never in a million years would have thought I could win one of these races, and to do it this quick in our Super Late Model career, is even better yet,” said Kissinger, who had previously been racing DIRTcar UMP Modifieds. “I’m speechless. The emotions are running through me so much because I know how much hard work we put into this deal and it’s finally started paying off.


“This is the biggest moment of my career. I could probably win a lot of races, but to win your first race at a Summer Nationals race, I don’t know what to say. We beat a lot of good guys who have a lot of wins. This will rank up there for the rest of my life as a career moment for me.”


Championship leader Bobby Pierce survived a rough outing to finish 11th, good enough to maintain the points lead over Billy Moyer Jr. and Shannon Babb.


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour heads north to Paducah (Ky.) International Raceway on Friday night and Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 on Saturday night.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at, or visit the series’ websites at and


DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway; June 25, 2015

A-MAIN (40 LAPS) – 1. (8K) Levi Kissinger, Mt Vernon, IN; 2. (6M) Wendell Wallace, Batesville, AR; 3. (28E) Dennis Erb Jr, Carpentersville, IL; 4. (15X) Richard Frost, Clarksville, TN; 5. (27M) Rodney Melvin, Benton, IL; 6. (18) Shannon Babb, Moweaqua, IL; 7. (21JR) Billy Moyer Jr, Batesville, AR; 8. (157) Mike Marlar, Winfield, TN; 9. (C8) Timothy Culp, Sheridan, AR; 10. (24) Ryan Unzicker, El Paso, IL; 11. (32) Bobby Pierce, Oakwood, IL; 12. (25) Jason Feger, Bloomington, IL; 13. (4) Cody Mahoney, Hanover, IN; 14. (81JR) Jason Riggs, Harrisburg, IL; 15. (96T) Terry English, Benton, KY; 16. (1M) Jim Moon, New Florence, MO; 17. (61) Caleb Ashby, Cunningham, TN; 18. (16) Justin Rattliff, Campbellsville, KY; 19. (7R) Kent Robinson, Bloomington, IN; 20. (96) Tanner English, Benton, KY; 21. (124) John Hahler, New Florence, MO; 22. (3S) Brian Shirley, Chatham, IL.


HEAT RACE WINNERS: Richard Frost, Levi Kissinger, Wendell Wallace and Rodney Melvin.


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuel (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: Beyea Headers, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Fox Shocks, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Mobil 1, MSD, QuarterMaster, Superflow Dynos, Summit Racing Equipment and Wrisco Aluminum; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Petroff Towing.