Jason Feger Dominates at Daugherty

Jason Feger Dominates at Daugherty

The series returns to action at Peoria Speedway on Wednesday

BOSWELL, Ind. – July 5, 2016 – Jason Feger dominated Tuesday night at Daugherty Speedway to claim his first DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory of the season.

For the Bloomington, Ill.-native and former track champion, Daugherty is old hat.

Feger led flag-to-flag at the track, holding a consistent straightaway lead and at one point lapping up to eighth place. The win was Feger’s second straight at Daugherty with the Summer Nationals.

“It’s the first time I’ve been here in this Moyer Victory car and it was good all night long, ever since we unloaded,” Feger said after Tuesday’s race. “We didn’t change but very little and finally got a win.”

Ryan Unzicker, the night’s Hard Charger, battled forward from an eighth place starting position to finish in second. The Summer Nationals points leader, Bobby Pierce, finished the night in fifth.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns to action Wednesday night at Peoria Speedway in Peoria, Ind.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com. 


DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Daugherty Speedway; Boswell, Ind.


A-Main: 1. Jason Feger (Bloomington, IL), 2. Ryan Unzicker (El Paso, IL), 3. Timothy Culp (Sheridan, AR), 4. Bob Gardner (East Peoria, IL), 5. Bobby Pierce (Oakwood, IL), 6. Tyler Erb (New Waverly, TX), 7. Gordy Gundaker (St Charles, MO), 8. Jim Black (Bonne Terre, MO), 9. Rusty Griffaw (Festus, MO), 10. Mike Spatola (Manhattan, IL), 11. Brian Rickey (Otterbeu, IN), 12. Cody Fultz (West Lafayette, IN), 13. Kyle Hammer (Clinton, IL), 14. Ian Keller (West Lebanon, IN), 15. Mike Staggs (Marshall, IN), 16. Frank Heckenast Jr (Frankfort, IL), 17. Austin Smith (Rome, GA), 18. Jeremy Conaway (Springfield, IL). Hard Charger: Ryan Unzicker


2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winners
Northern Kickoff      
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Bobby Pierce
June 17 Friday Cedar Lake Speedway Billy Moyer
June 18 Saturday Cedar Lake Speedway Billy Moyer (2)
June 19 Sunday Wilmot Speedway Bobby Pierce (2)
Heartland Tour      
June 20 Monday OFF  
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Bobby Pierce (3)
June 22 Wednesday Farley Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Dennis Erb Jr.
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Bobby Pierce (4)
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Brandon Sheppard
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Bobby Pierce (5)
Southern Tour      
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Ryan Unzicker
June 29 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Bobby Pierce (6)
June 30 Thursday Springfield Raceway Rain/PPD
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Josh Richards
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Rain/Cancelled
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain/PPD
Independence Week      
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway Bobby Pierce (7)
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Jason Feger
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway  
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway  
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
Champions Week      
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Company), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tires), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: Beyea Headers, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Fox Shocks, JE Pistons, MSD, Impact Race Products, Quartermaster, Superflow Dynos, Summit Racing Equipment and Wrisco Aluminum; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal, Intercomp and Petroff Towing.