Feger Trumps Field at Fayette Co.

Feger Hustles to Fayette County Summer Nationals Win


BROWNSTOWN, Ill. – June 23, 2011 – Jason Feger of Bloomington Ill., put on a charge Thursday night at Fayette County (Ill.) Speedway during the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour, blasting to his first win worth $5,000 on the 2011 tour.


(For the latest breaking news from the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour, click here to follow along on Twitter.)



Feger, the defending ‘Hell Tour’ champion, started sixth and moved past race leader Jeep Van Wormer of Pinconning, Mich., near the midway point of the 40-lap main event. The victory for the Bloomington, Ill., driver comes at a great time during his title defense as he hadn’t finished in the top five in his first three starts.




Polesitter Steve Casebolt of Richmond, Ind., would finish second ahead of VanWormer while Kent Robinson of Bloomington Ind., and definding DIRTcar Late Model National Champion Rusty Schlenk of Jackson Mich., rounded out the top five.


Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals will return to action Friday, June 24 at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Jason Feger (25) moves below Jeep VanWormer at Fayette County Speedway Thursday night – STLRacingPhotos.com


DIRTcar Summer Nationals Hell Tour Statistical Report; Fayette County Speedway; Brownstown, Ill.; June 23, 2011


A-Main (40-laps): 1. Jason Feger ($5,000), 2. Steve Casebolt, 3. Jeep Van Wormer, 4. Kent Robinson, 5. Rusty Schlenk, 6. Brian Shirley, 7. Scott James, 8. Mark Burgtorf, 9. Matt Miller, 10. Shannon Babb, 11. Dennis Erb Jr., 12. Tanner English, 13. Ryan Unzicker, 14. Billy Moyer Jr., 15. Dillan White, 16. Kevin Cole, 17. Michael Kloos, 18. Mark Voigt, 19. Frank Heckenast Jr., 20. Tim Lance, 21. Brent Kreke, 22. Brandon Sheppard. B-Main winner: Heckenast. C-Main Winners: Jim Moon, Moyer. Provisional starters: Babb, Erb, Moyer, Sheppard.


Heat 4: Dillan White, Rusty Schlenk, Brian Shirley, Tanner English, Frankie Heckenast Jr., Donny Walden, Bobby Pierce, Gary Christian, Jack Sullivan, Jason Riggs, Mike Schulte.

Heat 3: Jeep VanWormer, Matt Miller, Brent Kreke, Tim Lance, Pete Parker, Clay Baumann, Paul Bailey, Steve Thorsten, Mike Hammerle, Jason Oilfield, Shannon Babb, Randy Korte.

Heat 2: Kent Robinson, Jason Feger, Scott James, Ryan Unzicker, Mark Voigt, Steve Lance, Billy Moyer Jr., Dennis Erb Jr., Kevin Weaver, John Hollifield, Jason Hughes.

Heat 1: Steve Casebolt, Kevin Cole, Mark Burgtorf, Michael Kloos, Chad Zobrist, Brandon Sheppard, Doug Drown, Russ Adams, Rick Standridge, Dewayne Kiefer, Jim Moon.


Time trials (unofficial)

First group

Brandon Sheppard (B5), New Berlin, Ill., 13.500

Steve Casebolt (c9), Richmond, Ind., 13.503

Mark Burgtorf (7B), Quincy, Ill., 13.565

Kevin Cole (81c), Christopher, Ill., 13.601

Michael Kloos (6k), Trenton, Ill., 13.660

Chad Zobrist (78), Highland, Ill., 13.770

Jim Moon (1m), Zionsville, Ind., 13.793

Doug Drown (12), Wooster, Ohio, 13.838

Russ Adams (74), Princeville, Ill., 13.897

Rick Standbridge (12), Collinsville, Ill., 14.027

Steve Lampley (33), Benton, Ill., 14.039

Dewayne Kiefer (16), Saint Geneviene, Mo., 14.195

Second group

Jason Feger (25), Bloomington, Ill., 13.425

Kent Robinson (7R), Bloomington, Ind., 13.481

Scott James (81), Lawrenceburg, Ind., 13.502

Ryan Unzicker (24), El Paso, Ill., 13.529

Mark Voigt (30v), Marine, Ill., 13.724

Jeff Walst0n (56), Paducah, Ky., 13.832

Steve Lance (25L), Cuba, Ill., 13.897

Kevin Weaver (B12), Gibson City, Ill., 13.922

Billy Moyer Jr. (21jr), Batesville, Ark., 13.930

Dennis Erb Jr. (28), Carpentersville, Ill., 14.059

John Hollifield (31H), Terre Haute, Ind., 14.331

Joseph Hughes (7h), Springfield, Ill., 14.394

Third group

Jeep VanWormer (55), Pinconning, Mich., 13.567

Matt Miller (7m), Waterville, Ohio, 13.679

Shannon Babb (18), Moweaqua, Ill., 13.713

Tim Lance (48), Brimfield, Ill., 13.785

Brent Kreke (99), Lebanon, Ill., 13.876

Randy Korte (00), Highland, Ill., 13.971

Pete Parker (10) Kaukauna, Wis., 14.146

Paul Bailey (81), Pocahontas, Ill., 14.326

Jason Oilfield (49w), Perth, Australia, 14.360

Clay Baumann (77), Highland, Ill., 14.434

Mike Hammerle (16H), St. Charles, Mo., 14.450

Steve Thorsten (7t), Chebanse, Ill., 14.503

Fourth group

Tanner English (96), Benton, Ky., 13.643

Dillan White (54), Crofton, Ky., 13.686

Brian Shirley (3s), Chatham, Ill., 13.773

Jack Sullivan (1), Greenbrier, Ark., 13.829

Rusty Schlenk (91), Jackson, Mich., 13.916

Gary Christian (58x), Broken Bow, Okla., 13.947

Frankie Heckenast Jr. (99jr), Orland Park, Ill., 13.947

Bobby Pierce (32), Oakwood, Ill., 13.954

Donny Walden (1w), Towanda, Ill., 14.064

Mike Schulte (27s), Summerfield, Ill., 14.208

Jason Riggs (81jr), Harrisburg, Ill., 14.361

Jay Sparks (7s), Metamora, Ill., 14.468

Lenny Garson (25), 15.845


2011 DIRTcar Summer Nationals “The Hell Tour” Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Mike Spatola (37)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Scott James (29)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

PPD/July 13

June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Scott James (50)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Jason Feger (48)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.


June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.


June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.


June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.


June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.


June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.


July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.


July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.


July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.


July 4

34 Raceway

Burlington, Iowa


July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.


July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.


July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.


July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.


July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.


July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.


July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.


July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio


July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio



The DIRTcar Summer Nationals is brought to fans by many important sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, ASI Racewear, Comp Cams, Intercomp Racing, JE Pistons, QuarterMaster, Superflow, Wix Filters, Wrisco Aluminum, the University of Northwestern Ohio, R2C Performance, VP Racing Fuels, Racing Electronics, ButlerBuilt, MSD Ignition, Chizmark Larson Insurance, Vicci Apparel, Beyea Custom Headers, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Dyer’s Rods, and Ohlins Shocks.