Feger Continues to Roll at Farmer City

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Jason Feger Cruises to Farmer City Summer Nationals Win

Scores his fourth straight podium finish

FARMER CITY, Ill. – July 8, 2016 – Jason Feger continued his recent string of success Friday night at Farmer City Raceway as he scored his second DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory in four days.

Feger started back in ninth, but made steady progress through the field and battled past Devin Gilpin with 10 laps to go. Through the end of the feature, Feger held off Ryan Unzicker, who has one win on the season and Tim Manville, who powered forward from a 20th place starting position.

The win was the fourth straight podium finish for Feger on the tour.

 

Unzicker finished in second with Manville in third, Gilpin in fourth and Billy Moyer in fifth. Series points leader Bobby Pierce closed out the night in sixth.

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals returns to action on Saturday night at Highland Speedway in Highland, Ill.  

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com. 

 

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Farmer City Raceway; Farmer City, Ill.

 

A-Main:1. Jason Feger (Bloomington, IL), 2. Ryan Unzicker (El Paso, IL), 3. Tim Manville (Troy, IL), 4. Devin Gilpin (Columbus, IN), 5. Billy Moyer (Batesville, AR), 6. Bobby Pierce (Oakwood, IL), 7. Kent Robinson (Bloomington, IN), 8. Kevin Weaver (Gibson City, IL), 9. Mckay Wenger (Fairbury, IL), 10. Scott Schmitt (Tonica, IL), 11. Timothy Culp (Sheridan, AR), 12. Joe Harlan (El Paso, IL), 13. Bob Gardner (East Peoria, IL), 14. Gordy Gundaker (St Charles, MO), 15. Russ Adams (Princeville, IL), 16. Jay Morris (Watseka, IL), 17. Brian Diveley (Springfield, IL), 18. Daniel Flessner (Roberts, IL), 19. Shannon Babb (Moweaqua, IL), 20. Rusty Griffaw (Festus, MO), 21. Mike Glasscock (LeRoy, IL), 22. Don Hammer (Clinton, IL). Hard Charger: Nathan Balensiefen

 

2016 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule

 

Date Day Track Winners
Northern Kickoff      
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Bobby Pierce
June 17 Friday Cedar Lake Speedway Billy Moyer
June 18 Saturday Cedar Lake Speedway Billy Moyer (2)
June 19 Sunday Wilmot Speedway Bobby Pierce (2)
Heartland Tour      
June 20 Monday OFF  
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Bobby Pierce (3)
June 22 Wednesday Farley Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Dennis Erb Jr.
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Bobby Pierce (4)
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Brandon Sheppard
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Bobby Pierce (5)
Southern Tour      
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Ryan Unzicker
June 29 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Bobby Pierce (6)
June 30 Thursday Springfield Raceway Rain/PPD
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Josh Richards
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Rain/Cancelled
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain/PPD
Independence Week      
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway Bobby Pierce (7)
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Jason Feger
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway Bobby Pierce (8)
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway Bobby Pierce (9)
July 8 Friday Farmer City Raceway Jason Feger (2)
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
Champions Week      
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  

 

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Company), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tires), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuel (Official Racing Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: Beyea Headers, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Fox Shocks, JE Pistons, MSD, Impact Race Products, Quartermaster, Superflow Dynos, Summit Racing Equipment and Wrisco Aluminum; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal, Intercomp and Petroff Towing.