Tag: clarksville speedway


WHEEL DROP: Winger Dominates Clarksville Field for Fourth Career Win

Pierce climbs eighth-to-second in pursuit of fourth Summer Nationals tile Nearly two-thirds of all DIRTcar Summer Nationals Features contested this season have been won by two drivers, both under the age of 25. With his fourth victory of the season Saturday night at Clarksville Speedway, Ashton Winger joins that exclusive club, showcasing the youthful talent

2021 Results

7/24/21 – Clarksville Speedway

Feature (40 Laps) 1. 12-Ashton Winger[1]; 2. 32-Bobby Pierce[8]; 3. 28-Dennis Erb Jr[6]; 4. 81E-Tanner English[3]; 5. 14G-Joe Godsey[2]; 6. 74-Mitch McGrath[12]; 7. 61-Caleb Ashby[15]; 8. 212-Josh Putnam[5]; 9. 1A-Levi Ashby[11]; 10. 38-Thomas Hunziker[20]; 11. 18-Matt Cooper[7]; 12. 14R-Jeff Roth[24]; 13. 118-Mike Fenton[19]; 14. 54JR-Larry Barber Jr[23]; 15. 01-Steven Stehle[22]; 16. 127-Robert Ardry[14]; 17. 15-Richard


SUMMER OF FUN: Ashton Winger learning to have fun again on ‘Hell Tour’

The young star is finding his confidence again on the Summer Nationals tour, one of the hardest things he said he’s ever done After claiming the 2020 World of Outlaws Morton Building Late Model Rookie of the Year title, Ashton Winger went on a Hell tour before joining the DIRTcar Summer Nationals Late Model “Hell


Erb Jr. Wins at Clarksville, Makes Eighth Different Winner in 12 Races

CLARKSVILLE, TN – There were few drivers in the DIRTcar Late Model field Sunday night that have had more success at Clarksville Speedway than Dennis Erb Jr., and he showed exactly why with a flag-to-flag victory over the 28-car field for the 23rd time in his Summer Nationals career. From the pole, Erb shot to

2020 Results

7/26/20 – Clarksville Speedway

Feature (40 Laps) 1. 28-Dennis Erb Jr [1][]; 2. 3S-Brian Shirley [6][]; 3. 99JR-Frank Heckenast Jr [2][]; 4. 21-Billy Moyer [3][]; 5. 25-Jason Feger [7][]; 6. 212-Josh Putnam [5][]; 7. 18-David Seibers [11][]; 8. 4G-Bob Gardner [10][]; 9. J27-Jadon Frame [4][]; 10. 127-Robert Ardry [15][]; 11. 15-Richard Frost [16][]; 12. 16-Rusty Griffaw [13][]; 13. 2-Hunter


Shirley Goes Back-to-Back with Win at Clarksville

CLARKSVILLE, TN – A grand total of 90 Feature laps have been contested over the last two days with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals. Brian Shirley has led every single one of them. The three-time and defending champion put on another dominant display of car control and finesse in lapped traffic Saturday night at Clarksville Speedway,

2020 Results

7/25/20 – Clarksville Speedway

Feature (50 Laps) 1. 3S-Brian Shirley [1][$10,000]; 2. 28-Dennis Erb [5][$5,000]; 3. 99JR-Frank Heckenast Jr [11][$3,000]; 4. 25-Jason Feger [2][$2,000]; 5. J27-Jadon Frame [3][$1,500]; 6. 4G-Bob Gardner [7][$1,200]; 7. 54JR-Larry Barber [9][$900]; 8. 48-Tim Lance [10][$700]; 9. 27-Joe Denby [4][$600]; 10. 38-Dillon Tidmore [12][$550]; 11. 18-David Seibers [18][$500]; 12. 19-Gavin Schmidt [22][$500]; 13. 10J-Jordan Bauer


Clarksville to Host Two-Day Event July 25-26, LaSalle Moved to July 29

LaSALLE, IL – July 17, 2020 – The DIRTcar Summer Nationals Late Models and Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals events at LaSalle Speedway that had been previously rescheduled for Sunday, July 26, are now being moved to Wednesday, July 29. With the Late Model competitors and their teams already having to drive over 400 miles overnight