Week 5: Summit Modifed Nationals
Sunday, July 16, 2023

Tickets can be purchased at the gate.

For more information, call the track at (330) 465-2365

Event Info

Week 5: Summit Modifed Nationals
Wayne County (OH) Speedway
1083 North Carr Road
Orrville, Ohio 44667 

Event Description
It's championship night!

The 2023 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Late Model champion will be crowned in the Hell Tour's debut at Wayne County on Saturday, July 16.

The Summit Modifieds will also be in attendance for one last tune-up before their season-ending event at Fairbury Speedway, July 28-29.

series Racing
Summit Modified Nationals DIRTcar Summer Nationals

Sprint Car Track Record
13.808 seconds by Spencer Bayston on 4/21/18

Late Model Track Record
16.580 seconds by Chris Madden

To Win Amount

Event Hashtag

Frequently Asked Questions
DIRTcar Summer Nationals

To Win Amount

Reserved Seating

Type of Grandstand

Stadium Seating
Stadium seats are not allowed

Handicapped Seating

Handicapped Parking
by main gate

Pit Age Limit

Personal Coolers
14" or smaller No Glass or Alcohol

Credit Card Use
Pit Gate

Alcohol Sales
No Alcohol at the facility

Smoking Policy
Not in Family Section

Family Section
Turn 4

Parking Cost

Camping Availability
non-electric, onsite

Camping Cost

Closest Airport
Akron /Canton

Other Airport
Wayne County

Track Info
Track Phone
(330) 465-2365

Track Type

Sprint Car Track Record
13.808 seconds by Spencer Bayston on 4/21/18

Late Model Track Record
16.580 seconds by Chris Madden

Competitor Info
DIRTVision Highlights
Race Recap
Nate Young Nets First Career Summit Modified Feature Win at Wayne County

Nate Young had been waiting for years for his chance to compete for a win with a touring DIRTcar UMP Modified series. On Sunday night at Wayne County Speedway, he didn’t just compete, he won.

With a big run on the bottom out of Turn 2 on Lap 8 of the 25-lap main event, Young zoomed past Brad Goff and into the race lead. Though 17 laps remained on the board, Young remained unfazed as he fended off the pressure behind him and led the field back around to the checkers to collect the biggest win of his Modified racing career and his first with the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Jim DenHamer Photo

“It feels amazing,” Young said. “I’ve been wanting to win a Hell Tour race for the last few years. To finally pull it off, it’s definitely a dream come true and it’s something I’ll remember for the rest of my life, that’s for sure.”


The Summit Modifieds return to action in the season finale – July 28-29 at Fairbury Speedway in Fairbury, IL, as part of the 33rd annual Prairie Dirt Classic, where a series champion will be crowned.

ABBREVIATED RESULTS (view full results)

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 42-Nate Young[2]; 2. 41-Brad Goff[3]; 3. 24Z-Zeke McKenzie[8]; 4. 82-Dalton Lane[12]; 5. 01-Colton Shaw[6]; 6. 71D-Dan Davies[7]; 7. 75-Tristen Bickford[16]; 8. 60-Jimmy Humphrey[9]; 9. 11-Leighton Wetzel[17]; 10. 187-Took Wiles[13]; 11. 21-Dwayne Powell[18]; 12. 622-Jacob Gamber[19]; 13. 28-Mason Lobb[5]; 14. 36-Brent Coffman[20]; 15. 77J-Jaden Ritchea[11]; 16. 69-Ryan Robey[15]; 17. 99-Casey Butler[14]; 18. 59M-Andrew Myers[21]; 19. 16T-Kyle Moore[4]; 20. 21C-Drew Charlson[10]; 21. 10-Nathan Loney[1]; 22. (DNS) 69M-Jacob Myers

Feature Results
12+142Nate Young 250.00018Running75$1,500
23+141Brad Goff 25-2.1594Running70$700
38+524ZZeke McKenzie 25-7.4760Running65$400
412+882Dalton Lane 25-7.6860Running60$300
56+101Colton Shaw 25-9.0620Running55$275
67+171DDan Davies 25-12.8950Running50$250
716+975Tristen Bickford 25-12.6810Running48$225
89+160Jimmy Humphrey 25-13.9160Running46$200
917+811Leighton Wetzel 25-15.5280Running44$175
1013+3187Took Wiles 25-20.3030Running42$150
1118+721Dwayne Powell 25-21.7000Running40$150
1219+7622Jacob Gamber 25-21.2120Running39$150
135-828Mason Lobb 24-1 Laps0Running38$150
1420+636Brent Coffman 24-1 Laps0Running37$150
1511-477JJaden Ritchea 22-3 Laps0DNF36$150
1615-169Ryan Robey 17-8 Laps0DNF35$150
1714-399Casey Butler 13-12 Laps0DNF34$150
1821+359MAndrew Myers 13-12 Laps0DNF33$150
194-1516TKyle Moore 9-16 Laps0DNF32$150
2010-1021CDrew Charlson 6-19 Laps0DNF31$150
211-2010Nathan Loney 4-21 Laps3DNF30$150
2222069MJacob Myers 0-25 Laps0DNS29$50
Hard Charger: Tristen Bickford
Last Chance Showdown Results
13+275Tristen Bickford 80.0006Running0$0
22011Leighton Wetzel 8-2.2052Running0$0
34+121Dwayne Powell 8-4.8410Running0$0
45+1622Jacob Gamber 8-5.0680Running0$0
58+336Brent Coffman 6-2 Laps0DNF0$0
69+3185Ron Miller 3-5 Laps0DNF28$50
71-669MJacob Myers 0-8 Laps0DNF0$0
86-216Caden Alexander 0-8 Laps0DNF27$50
97-259MAndrew Myers 0-8 Laps0DNF0$0
Heat 1 Results
11041Brad Goff Zanesville, OH0.000
23+116TKyle Moore Mansfield, OH-0.703
32-171DDan Davies Warren, PA-1.317
44021CDrew Charlson New Bremen, OH-2.597
550187Took Wiles Jeromesville, OH-4.030
67+169MJacob Myers Mansfield, OH-4.972
78+121Dwayne Powell North Lawrence, OH-5.715
86-259MAndrew Myers Mansfield, OH-5 Laps
Heat 2 Results
11042Nate Young Painesville, OH0.000
23+128Mason Lobb Frewsburg, NY-2.349
32-124ZZeke McKenzie Claypool, IN-4.253
45+177JJaden Ritchea Guysville, OH-5.343
54-199Casey Butler Millersburg, OH-7.669
66011Leighton Wetzel Zanesville, OH-9.074
770622Jacob Gamber Wauseon, OH-8 Laps
88036Brent Coffman Ashland, OH-8 Laps
Heat 3 Results
12+110Nathan Loney Millersburg, OH0.000
21-101Colton Shaw Bellville, OH-0.795
34+160Jimmy Humphrey Loudonville, OH-3.815
43-182Dalton Lane Botkins, OH-3.842
57+269Ryan Robey Martins Ferry, OH-6.043
66075Tristen Bickford Caldwell, OH-7.361
75-216Caden Alexander Orrville, OH-9.393
880185Ron Miller Shreve, OH-9.755
Qualifying Flight 1 Results
1541Brad Goff 18.2250.000
2771DDan Davies 18.587-0.362
3316TKyle Moore 18.839-0.614
4221CDrew Charlson 18.937-0.712
58187Took Wiles 19.313-1.088
6159MAndrew Myers 20.041-1.816
7469MJacob Myers 20.365-2.140
8621Dwayne Powell 20.815-2.590
Qualifying Flight 2 Results
1442Nate Young 18.0410.000
2624ZZeke McKenzie 18.300-0.259
3328Mason Lobb 19.044-1.003
4799Casey Butler 19.252-1.211
5877JJaden Ritchea 19.376-1.335
6511Leighton Wetzel 19.553-1.512
71622Jacob Gamber 19.963-1.922
8236Brent Coffman 20.163-2.122
Qualifying Flight 3 Results
1501Colton Shaw 18.0350.000
2210Nathan Loney 18.394-0.359
3682Dalton Lane 18.400-0.365
4760Jimmy Humphrey 19.116-1.081
5316Caden Alexander 19.225-1.190
6875Tristen Bickford 19.280-1.245
7469Ryan Robey 19.455-1.420
81185Ron Miller 19.684-1.649