Prairie Dirt Classic
Fairbury Speedway | Fairbury, IL
Friday, July 28, 2023
The Prairie Dirt Classic begins in

Tickets can be purchased at the gate.

For more information, call the track at (815) 692-3222

Event Info

Prairie Dirt Classic
July 28, 2023 to July 29, 2023
Fairbury Speedway
600 South Third Street
Fairbury, IL 

Event Description
The highly anticipated Prairie Dirt Classic returns to the schedule in 2023, again paying $50,000-to-win. Some of the best drivers in Late Model racing will make the trek to Central Illinois to try to win one of the most prestigious races of the season.

This event also caps off the Summit Modified Nationals Hell Tour with $500 features on Friday and $5,000-to-win on Saturday, followed by the crowning of a champion.

Series Racing
Summit Modified Nationals

Late Model Track Record
12.143 seconds by Kyle Strickler on 9/15/20

Event Schedule
2PM Pit Gates open
5PM Grandstand Gates open
6:30PM Hot Laps/Qualifying
7:30PM Opening Ceremonies
*All times Central

Frequently Asked Questions
Type of Grandstand
Bleachers - No backs

Stadium Seating
Stadium seats are not allowed

Handicapped Seating
In front of main covered grandstands on front stretch and a few select handicap spots on the first row of bleachers

Handicapped Parking
Near the main front grandstands

Pit Age Limit
No Age limit - All minor's require proper waiver

Pit Gate Location
3rd Street entrance

Personal Coolers
They are allowed on the grounds, but NOT in the stands

Credit Card Use
Ticket Window, Pit Gate

Alcohol Sales
alcohol is available to purchase at the track

Smoking Policy
No smoking in the main covered grandstand

Family Section

Parking Cost

Camping Availability

Camping Cost
Available day of race only

Closest Airport
Bloomington, IL (BMI / KBMI) Central Illinois Regional Airport at Bloomington-Normal

Other Airport
Champaign, IL (CMI / KCMI) University of Illinois Willard Airport

Track Info
Track Phone
(815) 692-3222

Ticket Phone
(815) 692-3222

Track Email

Track Size & Type
0.250; Semi-banked

Late Model Car Track Record
12.143 seconds by Kyle Strickler on 9/15/20

Competitor Info
DIRTVision Highlights
Race Recap

Summit Racing Equipment Feature (40 Laps) 1. 2-Nick Hoffman[2]; 2. 25W-Allen Weisser[17]; 3. 25-Tyler Nicely[7]; 4. 53S-Bobby Stremme[10]; 5. 8-Kyle Steffens[8]; 6. 96M-Mike McKinney[16]; 7. 99-Hunt Gossum[11]; 8. 7A-Justin Allgaier[3]; 9. 8K-Levi Kissinger[13]; 10. 3L-Jeff Leka[18]; 11. 28M-Frank Marshall[1]; 12. 1S-Brian Shaw[20]; 13. 757-Bradley Jameson[19]; 14. 5CS-Curt Spalding[4]; 15. T6-Tommy Sheppard Jr[21]; 16. 59R-Jacob Rexing[22]; 17. 77-Ray Bollinger[12]; 18. 4-Victor Lee[14]; 19. 24H-Mike Harrison[5]; 20. 242-Brandon Bollinger[6]; 21. 1W-Bob Pohlman[9]; 22. 37-Michael Ledford[23]; 23. 22C-Nick Clubb[15]; 24. 9H-John Demoss[24]

Last Chance Showdown 1 (15 Laps) 1. 25W-Allen Weisser[1]; 2. 757-Bradley Jameson[10]; 3. 5-Steven Brooks[2]; 4. T6-Tommy Sheppard Jr[7]; 5. 7-Tim Nash[13]; 6. 84-Ryan Toole[11]; 7. 24B-Brent Weaver[9]; 8. 0-Travis Kohler[22]; 9. 32-Mason Duncan[17]; 10. 35-Ethan Weber[21]; 11. 64-Dawson Cook[19]; 12. 62PAP-Kim Edington[20]; 13. 71R-Troy Ricketts[18]; 14. 11S-Nick Seplak[5]; 15. 83-Kasey Schrock[24]; 16. 96-Curtis Rodenhaber[15]; 17. 59R-Jacob Rexing[3]; 18. 15-Chris Smith[4]; 19. 48-Adam Pockrus[6]; 20. 12-Wyatt Harms[8]; 21. (DNS) 36-Eric Vaughan; 22. (DNS) 1L-Dave Lilja; 23. (DNS) 27C-Justin Cundiff; 24. (DNS) 463-Daniel Sanchez

Last Chance Showdown 2 (15 Laps) 1. 3L-Jeff Leka[2]; 2. 1S-Brian Shaw[4]; 3. 9H-John Demoss[1]; 4. 88S-Alan Stipp[7]; 5. 21D-Danny Schwartz[19]; 6. 82- Jacob Poel[15]; 7. 34W-James Walters[6]; 8. 777-Trevor Neville[16]; 9. 19-Travis Thrasher[13]; 10. 14-Caden McWhorter[5]; 11. 0J-Garrett Jameson[10]; 12. K67-Ian Keller[22]; 13. 28-Rodney Standerfer[23]; 14. 3-Mike Brooks[12]; 15. 18-Jarrett Stryker[20]; 16. 99W-Chris Arnold[8]; 17. 17-Mike Mosier[18]; 18. 37-Michael Ledford[14]; 19. 42-Bob Baldwin[21]; 20. 121-Deece Schwartz[3]; 21. (DNS) K19-Will Krup; 22. (DNS) 61-Chris Osborne Jr; 23. (DNS) 1-Nash Hilmes