Jul 29 Prairie Dirt Classic Event Info -

Prairie Dirt Classic

Fairbury Speedway | Fairbury, Illinois

Race Recap
Mike Harrison Survives Multiple Duels For Third Prairie Dirt Classic Win

Mike Harrison Survives Multiple Duels For Third Prairie Dirt Classic Win

Standing atop the roof of his DIRTcar UMP Modified, Mike Harrison’s cheers were drowned by the emphatic celebration resonating from a sea of fans encompassing Fairbury Speedway.

Helping bring the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals 2023 season to an epic conclusion, Harrison fended off a series of onslaught attacks to score his third Prairie Dirt Classic victory (2017, 2018, 2023) in Fairbury, IL Saturday night.

“It’s pretty important,” said Harrison, of Highland, IL, about winning his third Prairie Dirt Classic in his home state. “Every win here at Fairbury is special, just because of the atmosphere. Especially the PDC here, to do it in front of this many fans. Ultimately, that’s who we do it for.”

Read more
DIRTVision Highlights
Event Info

Prairie Dirt Classic

July 29, 2023

Fairbury Speedway

600 South Third Street

Fairbury, Illinois 61739

Event Description
The highly anticipated Prairie Dirt Classic returns to the schedule in 2023, again paying $50,000-to-win. Some of the best drivers in Late Model racing will make the trek to Central Illinois to try to win one of the most prestigious races of the season.

This event also caps off the Summit Modified Nationals Hell Tour with $500 features on Friday and $5,000-to-win on Saturday, followed by the crowning of a champion.
Series Racing
Summit Modified Nationals
Event Schedule
2PM Pit Gates open
5PM Grandstand Gates open
6:30PM Hot Laps/Qualifying
7:30PM Opening Ceremonies

Overflow Camping: Opens at 11 a.m., Wednesday July 26th, 2023.
Reserved Camping: Opens at 1 p.m., Wednesday July 26th, 2023.
Tent Camping: Opens at 3 p.m., Wednesday July 26th, 2023.
With limited space to maneuver around the grounds, ALL campers must be parked in their spots by 2 p.m. on
Friday July 29th. Any questions can be directed to the track at InfoAtFALS@gmail.com.

For more information visit fairburyspeedway.com
* All Times Central
Event Hashtag
Track Info
Track Phone
(815) 692-3222
Track Size
Track Type
Grandstand Type
Bleachers - No backs
Seating Policy
Stadium seats are not allowed
Handicapped Seating Location
In front of main covered grandstands on front stretch and a few select handicap spots on the first row of bleachers. Please email Infoatfals@gmail.com to request accessible seating at least one week in advance.
Handicapped Parking Location
Near the main front grandstands
Parking Cost
Does Fairbury Speedway Have ATMs?
Alcohol Policy
Alcohol is available to purchase at the track. Only FALS purchased cans and alcohol allowed in the bleachers or grandstands. Alcohol is prohibited in the pit area until the races are over for the evening.
Cooler Policy
They are allowed on the grounds, but NOT in the bleachers or grandstands.
Smoking Policy
No smoking or vaping in the bleachers or grandstands at any time.
Closest Airport
Bloomington, IL (BMI / KBMI) Central Illinois Regional Airport at Bloomington-Normal
Track Map

Get Directions