Birthday Race
Oakshade Raceway | Wauseon, OH
Saturday, July 16, 2022

Tickets can be purchased at the gate.

For more information, call the track at (419) 337-6850

Event Info

Birthday Race
July 16, 2022
Oakshade Raceway
12985 County Rd 14-2
Wauseon, OH 

Event Description
$10,000 to win for Late Models, $1,500 for UMP Modifieds.

Series Racing
Summit Modified Nationals DIRTcar Late Models

To Win Amount

Feature Laps Length

Frequently Asked Questions
Support Divisions
DIRTcar Late Models

To Win Amount

Track Info
Track Phone
(419) 337-6850

Track Email

Track Size & Type

Competitor Info
DIRTVision Highlights
Race Recap

BAUER POWER: Chad Bauer Wins First Career Summit Modified Event at Oakshade

After many attempts and starts in his veteran career, Chad Bauer is now a DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Feature winner.

The Farwell, MI-native scored his first victory with the tour Saturday night at Oakshade Raceway, taking the lead from polesitter Dylan Woodling on Lap 2 and holding off the field the rest of the way to etch his name into the Summit Modified history books.

Bauer (19) getting by Woodling (3w) on Lap 2 (Terry Page Photo)

“It feels great to finally get one, for sure,” Bauer said.

He redrew the outside pole for the Feature and wasted no time in his pursuit of the lead, sneaking by Woodling on the bottom of Turns 1-2 after completing the opening circuit. From there, Bauer played defense, battling through restart-after-restart to keep the lead.

“I wanted to try to get the lead early because I knew it was going to be tough to get by,” Bauer said. “[Woodling] just kinda slid up a little bit and I got under him, and that was it.”

In the final laps, Bauer met a worthy opponent in Brian Ruhlman, who came soaring through the field on the bottom and even threw a pair of slide jobs at Bauer to try and take the spot.

“I was worried about him,” Bauer said. “He got in there and slid up, and it allowed me to get back under him again. I tried to hold it down a little bit more to keep him from doing it again, and it worked out.”

Bauer fends-off Ruhlman’s (49) challenges for the lead (Terry Page Photo)

In the end, Bauer was able to outdrive Ruhlman’s efforts and pick up the $1,500 payday.

Ruhlman crossed the stripe in second, followed by Dalton Lane, Andrew Smith and Bill Griffith.


The DIRTcar Summit Modifieds are back in action Sunday, July 17, for the tour debut at Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, OH. If you can’t be there in person, watch every lap live on DIRTVison.

ABBREVIATED RESULTS (view full results)

Feature 25 Laps | 00:27:56.415

  1. 19B-Chad Bauer[2]; 2. 49-Brian Ruhlman[9]; 3. 82-Dalton Lane[6]; 4. 86-Andrew Smith[11]; 5. 4G-Bill Griffith[14]; 6. 22T- Tony Anderson[17]; 7. 54-Zachary Hawk[20]; 8. 9-Garrett Rons[15]; 9. 5A-Jerry Bowersock[7]; 10. 1-Brian Przeporia[12]; 11. 32-Scott Boyd Jr[13]; 12. 3W-Dylan Woodling[1]; 13. 114-Clayton Bryant[4]; 14. 5CS-Curt Spalding[5]; 15. 65-Todd Sherman[3]; 16. 52-Nate Hutchison[24]; 17. 9C-Troy Cattarene[10]; 18. 55-Justin Matson[8]; 19. 25M-Brian Mcfeeters[16]; 20. 9PG-Percy Gendreau[18]; 21. ZERO-Brent Hole[22]; 22. 12M-John McClure[19]; 23. 60-Shannon Fisk[21]; 24. (DNS) 53-Pete Dotson
[Read More]
Feature Results
12+119BChad Bauer 250.00024Running75$1,500
29+749Brian Ruhlman 25-0.7740Running70$700
36+382Dalton Lane 25-2.6840Running65$400
411+786Andrew Smith 25-3.5940Running60$300
514+94GBill Griffith 25-5.1850Running55$275
617+1122TTony Anderson 25-6.4400Running50$250
720+1354Zachary Hawk 25-7.3220Running48$225
815+79Garrett Rons 25-7.5050Running46$200
97-25AJerry Bowersock 20-5 Laps0DNF44$175
1012+21Brian Przeporia 20-5 Laps0DNF42$150
1113+232Scott Boyd Jr20-5 Laps0DNF40$150
121-113WDylan Woodling 19-6 Laps1DNF39$150
134-9114Clayton Bryant 17-8 Laps0DNF38$150
145-95CSCurt Spalding 12-13 Laps0DNF37$150
153-1265Todd Sherman 10-15 Laps0DNF36$150
1624+852Nate Hutchison 8-17 Laps0DNF35$150
1710-79CTroy Cattarene 5-20 Laps0DNF34$150
188-1055Justin Matson 4-21 Laps0DNF33$150
1916-325MBrian Mcfeeters 3-22 Laps0DNF32$150
2018-29PGPercy Gendreau 3-22 Laps0DNF31$150
2122+1ZEROBrent Hole 2-23 Laps0DNF30$150
2219-312MJohn McClure 1-24 Laps0DNF29$150
2321-260Shannon Fisk 1-24 Laps0DNF28$150
2423-153Pete Dotson 0-25 Laps0DNS10$150
Heat 1 Results
12+13WDylan Woodling Warsaw, IN0.000
21-1114Clayton Bryant Yoder, IN-138.331
3305AJerry Bowersock Wapakoneta, OH-140.820
46+29CTroy Cattarene Lima, OH-144.491
57+232Scott Boyd JrNorth Baltimore, OH-147.199
68+225MBrian Mcfeeters Mt. Pisgah, IN-154.991
74-312MJohn McClure Clarksville, MI-109.286
85-3ZEROBrent Hole New Knoxville, OH-91.717
Heat 2 Results
12+119BChad Bauer Farwell, MI0.000
21-15CSCurt Spalding Watervilet, MI-144.135
34+155Justin Matson , -144.888
43-186Andrew Smith Port Hamilton, ON-147.022
5504GBill Griffith Van Buren, OH-150.010
66022TTony Anderson Lima, OH-150.476
77054Zachary Hawk Rockford, OH-153.678
88053Pete Dotson Montpelier, IN-49.341
Heat 3 Results
17+665Todd Sherman Churubusco, IN0.000
23+182Dalton Lane Botkins, OH-319.998
38+549Brian Ruhlman Clark Lake, MI-320.241
45+11Brian Przeporia Delta, OH-321.032
54-19Garrett Rons Livonia, MI-322.052
62-49PGPercy Gendreau Lima, OH-122.413
71-660Shannon Fisk Lowell, MI-122.941
86-252Nate Hutchison Tipton, MI-136.449
Qualifying Results
16114Clayton Bryant 16.2010.000
233WDylan Woodling 16.269-0.068
315AJerry Bowersock 16.483-0.282
4712MJohn McClure 16.762-0.561
55ZEROBrent Hole 16.848-0.647
629CTroy Cattarene 17.013-0.812
7832Scott Boyd Jr17.114-0.913
8425MBrian Mcfeeters 17.730-1.529
Qualifying Flight 2 Results
145CSCurt Spalding 16.1510.000
2519BChad Bauer 16.456-0.305
3386Andrew Smith 16.711-0.560
4155Justin Matson 16.766-0.615
584GBill Griffith 16.816-0.665
6222TTony Anderson 16.878-0.727
7654Zachary Hawk 18.169-2.018
8753Pete Dotson 18.169-2.018
Qualifying Flight 3 Results
1560Shannon Fisk 15.8920.000
269PGPercy Gendreau 16.544-0.652
3282Dalton Lane 16.571-0.679
479Garrett Rons 17.317-1.425
531Brian Przeporia 17.549-1.657
6152Nate Hutchison 18.229-2.337
7465Todd Sherman 18.229-2.337