DIRTcar Summer Nationals / Summit Modified Nationals
Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Tickets can be purchased at the gate.

For more information, call the track at (815) 935-9000

Event Info

DIRTcar Summer Nationals / Summit Modified Nationals
June 14, 2022
Kankakee County Speedway
213 W 4000 S Rd
Kankakee, IL 

Event Description
The 2022 Hell Tour kicks off at Kankakee, where Devin Moran held off late challengers in 2021 for his second career DIRTcar Summer Nationals victory.

$5,000 to win for Late Models, $1,500 for UMP Modifieds.

Series Racing
Summit Modified Nationals DIRTcar Summer Nationals

Late Model Track Record
13.374 seconds by Jason Feger on 6/11/15

To Win Amount

Feature Laps Length

Frequently Asked Questions
Support Divisions
DIRTcar Summer Nationals

To Win Amount

Track Info
Track Phone
(815) 935-9000

Track Email

Track Size & Type

Late Model Car Track Record
13.374 seconds by Jason Feger on 6/11/15

Competitor Info
DIRTVision Highlights
Race Recap

STILL WINNING: Hoffman Wins 12th Summit Modified Tour Opener at Kankakee

He’s back, boys and girls.

Nick Hoffman picked up right where he left off in his history-making 2021 season with a win in the 2022 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals season opener at Kankakee County Speedway Tuesday night.

The four-time and defending champion started third on the grid, got to the lead on Lap 3 and never looked back, leading the rest of the way unchallenged for his 58th career tour victory – most by any driver all-time.

Hoffman (2) making the pass for the lead on Trevor Neville (777) (Terry Page Photo)

“I knew I had to get to the lead as soon as I could possibly do it and just try to control the race from there,” Hoffman, of Mooresville, NC, said.

Forced to go to the outside of polesitter Trevor Neville for the lead, Hoffman saw the big vision from within the cockpit of his NOS Energy Drink/Elite Chassis #2.

“I knew the outside lane in Turns 1-2 was there to be able to roll speed as fast as I could,” Hoffman said. “Then, I knew I had to get back down in 3-4. I had to charge 1-2 as hard as I could to be able to beat [Neville] down the back-straightway and get back into his lane in 3-4.”

Even the internal issues he found early in the program could not stop him from getting to Victory Lane.

“We were smoking earlier… Dad had just change the valve cover gaskets on both sides, so we had a mess back there with oil and stuff,” Hoffman said. “Had some issues with my transmission too. It’s just wear-and-tear on parts.”

“This deal’s grueling; we’re only one night in.”


The DIRTcar Summit Modifieds continue Illinois-Iowa Week action Wednesday evening at Peoria Speedway in Peoria, IL. If you can’t be at the track, stream all the action live on DIRTVision.

ABBREVIATED RESULTS (view full results)

Feature (25 Laps) – 1. 2-Nick Hoffman[3]; 2. 36L-Jamie Lomax[2]; 3. 777-Trevor Neville[1]; 4. 8-Kyle Steffens[5]; 5. 36-Kenny Wallace[4]; 6. 25- Tyler Nicely[12]; 7. 79D-John Demoss[7]; 8. 37L-Michael Ledford[14]; 9. 21L-Derek Losh[9]; 10. 65-Todd Sherman[17]; 11. 8A-Austin Holcombe[11]; 12. 130-Chase Allen[8]; 13. 6M-Carl McKinney[13]; 14. 6B-Dave Baldwin[20]; 15. 0-Travis Kohler[19]; 16. 82-Darren Wireman[10]; 17. 4-Mike Learman[16]; 18. 7-Drake Troutman[6]; 19. 35-Jason Hastings[21]; 20. 19C-Carter Sinkhorn[22]; 21. 8K-Levi Kissinger[15]; 22. 5CS-Curt Spalding[18]

[Read More]
Feature Results
13+22Nick Hoffman 250.0000Running80$1,500
22036LJamie Lomax 25-1.2950Running75$700
31-2777Trevor Neville 25-2.0750Running70$400
45+18Kyle Steffens 25-4.4480Running65$300
54-136Kenny Wallace 25-5.8960Running60$275
612+625Tyler Nicely 25-6.5600Running55$250
77079DJohn DeMoss 25-8.9890Running53$225
814+637LMichael Ledford 25-9.4800Running51$200
99021LDerek Losh 25-10.4400Running49$175
1017+765Todd Sherman 25-11.9460Running47$150
111108AAustin Holcombe 25-12.5690Running45$150
128-4130Chase Allen 25-13.2430Running44$150
131306MCarl McKinney 25-18.3550Running43$150
1420+66BDave Baldwin 24-1 Laps0Running42$150
1519+40Travis Kohler 17-8 Laps0DNF41$150
1610-682Darren Wireman 14-11 Laps0DNF40$150
1716-14Mike Learman 13-12 Laps0DNF39$150
186-127Drake Troutman 13-12 Laps0DNF38$150
1921+235Jason Hastings 13-12 Laps0DNF37$150
2022+219CCarter Sinkhorn 13-12 Laps0DNF12$150
2115-68KLevi Kissinger 12-13 Laps0DNF35$150
2218-45CSCurt Spalding 8-17 Laps0DNF34$150
Last Chance Showdown Results
14+34Mike Learman 100.0000Running0$0
21-165Todd Sherman 10-0.7030Running0$0
32-15CSCurt Spalding 10-1.1580Running0$0
43-16BDave Baldwin 10-2.0710Running0$0
57+20Travis Kohler 10-2.3590Running0$0
65-125SJake Straka 10-2.8970Running33$0
710+317Mike Mosier 10-3.6990Running32$0
816+815TJ Larson 10-4.7370Running31$0
913+442Justin Gregory 10-5.1470Running30$0
109-135Jason Hastings 10-5.1510Running0$0
116-573Mark Rhoades 10-5.6060Running29$0
1212019CCarter Sinkhorn 10-6.6290Running28$0
1311-21Nash Hilmes 7-3 Laps0DNF27$0
148-65Steven Brooks 0-10 Laps0DNS26$0
1514-128MFrank Marshall 0-10 Laps0DNS25$0
1615-110Shawn Scripter 0-10 Laps0DNS24$0
Heat 1 Results
12+136LJamie Lomax Lake Village, IN0.000
21-136Kenny Wallace St. Louis, MO-145.116
34+179DJohn DeMoss Bloomington, IN-145.347
46+282Darren Wireman Wheatfield, IN-148.095
53-26MCarl McKinney Mars, PA-148.110
68+265Todd Sherman Churubusco, IN-148.707
710+34Mike Learman Woodstock, IL-149.453
87-10Travis Kohler Morris, IL-151.603
95-417Mike Mosier Herscher, IL-152.284
1011+142Justin Gregory Westpoint, IN-152.366
119-215TJ Larson Rensselear, IN-156.215
Heat 2 Results
14+3777Trevor Neville Mackinaw, IL0.000
23+18Kyle Steffens St. Charles, MO-145.123
37+4130Chase Allen Midlothian, TX-146.323
45+18AAustin Holcombe Elm City, NC-146.768
56+137LMichael Ledford Pontiac, IL-147.027
68+25CSCurt Spalding Watervilet, MI-147.633
710+325SJake Straka Hebron, IN-147.634
82-65Steven Brooks Bourbanais, IL-149.892
9901Nash Hilmes Walnut, IL-151.192
101-928MFrank Marshall Valpariso, IN-153.035
Heat 3 Results
1102Nick Hoffman Mooresville, NC0.000
2207Drake Troutman Hyndman, PA-288.647
33021LDerek Losh Rensselaer, IN-289.394
44025Tyler Nicely Owensboro, KY-290.736
56+18KLevi Kissinger Mt. Vernon, IN-294.559
68+26BDave Baldwin Perrysville, IN-295.729
79+273Mark Rhoades West Chicago, IL-298.567
85-335Jason Hastings Kankakee, IL-299.265
910+119CCarter Sinkhorn Taylorville, IL-300.007
107-310Shawn Scripter Manteno, IL-302.173
Qualifying Results
11136Kenny Wallace 15.9270.000
2136LJamie Lomax 16.397-0.470
356MCarl McKinney 16.436-0.509
4779DJohn DeMoss 16.445-0.518
5917Mike Mosier 16.582-0.655
6882Darren Wireman 16.635-0.708
7265Todd Sherman 16.638-0.711
8100Travis Kohler 16.638-0.711
9415TJ Larson 16.811-0.884
1034Mike Learman 16.944-1.017
11642Justin Gregory 17.034-1.107
Qualifying Flight 2 Results
1628MFrank Marshall 16.0940.000
255Steven Brooks 16.235-0.141
398Kyle Steffens 16.293-0.199
41777Trevor Neville 16.298-0.204
528AAustin Holcombe 16.357-0.263
6337LMichael Ledford 16.443-0.349
710130Chase Allen 16.476-0.382
875CSCurt Spalding 16.478-0.384
941Nash Hilmes 16.698-0.604
10825SJake Straka 17.023-0.929
Qualifying Flight 3 Results
142Nick Hoffman 15.7180.000
287Drake Troutman 15.823-0.105
3321LDerek Losh 15.911-0.193
4225Tyler Nicely 16.297-0.579
5935Jason Hastings 16.628-0.910
678KLevi Kissinger 16.789-1.071
7510Shawn Scripter 16.967-1.249
8106BDave Baldwin 17.194-1.476
9673Mark Rhoades 17.506-1.788
10119CCarter Sinkhorn 17.526-1.808