Krup Dominates at Spoon River for Second Career Summit Mods Win

Terry Page Photo

LEWISTOWN, IL – Shakespeare & Co. have done it again. Will Krup cooked the field Thursday night at the Spoon River Speedway, leading all 25 laps of the Feature for a big $1,500 check and the second DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory of his career over Nick Hoffman and Josh Harris.

Simply put, Krup grabbed the lead on Lap 1 and flat-out never looked back. And it showed, as the JHA Motorsports #19 was never seriously challenged for the lead through 25 laps.

Terry Page Photo

A bit further back in the field, two-time and defending champion Nick Hoffman started his long journey to the front of the field right away, advancing three positions on the opening lap to get his Hard Charger-winning run started.

Hoffman really started pushing the envelope in the closing laps, threading the needle in between Kenny Wallace and Josh Harris with four laps remaining to take third, and eventually second after winding it up on the outside of the track to get by Harris.

Krup and Hoffman crossed the finish line over 2.7 seconds apart – displaying the size of the lead Krup had built to that point. In Victory Lane, Krup was proud of the work he and his team had done recently to make the car better and will be preparing for Friday’s race at Farmer City Raceway.

Terry Page Photo

Points leader coming into the weekend, 15-year-old Hunt Gossum, did not have the night be was looking for, as he suffered mechanical failures in the Last Chance Showdown, putting an end to his night. Meanwhile, 2012 tour champion Kenny Wallace stayed smooth through 25 laps and earned himself the best finish with the Summit Modifieds in 2020 – a fourth-place effort.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals action continues Friday night with a $1,500-to-win show at Farmer City Raceway in Farmer City, IL. Catch all the action LIVE on DIRTVision with your Fast Pass subscription!

ABBREVIATED RESULTS (click for full results)

Feature (25 Laps) 1. K19-Will Krup [1]; 2. 7-Nick Hoffman [14]; 3. 22-Josh Harris [2]; 4. 36-Kenny Wallace [4]; 5. 25W-Allen Weisser [7]; 6. 292-Josh Allen [5]; 7. 77-Ray Bollinger [13]; 8. 80-Rich Dawson [12]; 9. 3L-Jeff Leka [17]; 10. T6-Tommy Sheppard [16]; 11. 3-Mike Brooks [21]; 12. 24-Zeke McKenzie [19]; 13. 64-Dawson Cook [18]; 14. 28B-Lucas Pace [23]; 15. 18L-Michael Long [9]; 16. Z1-Zac Oedewaldt [11]; 17. 31-Mark Anderson [8]; 18. 96M-Mike McKinney [3]; 19. 59R-Jacob Rexing [6]; 20. 35-David Stremme [20]; 21. 48-Casey Lappin [15]; 22. 22B-Ryan Blakeman [22]; 23. 45-Kyle Hammer [10] Hard Charger: 7-Nick Hoffman[+12]