Krup Cashes-In at Butler for Fourth Career Victory

Jim DenHamer Photo

QUINCY, MI – The JHA Motorsports team has quickly become one of the household names in DIRTcar UMP Modified Racing. With pilot Will Krup’s flag-to-flag victory Wednesday night at Butler Motor Speedway, he’s now quadrupled his career win total with the tour since his first triumph late last year.

Much like that of his closest competition, Krup’s #K19 Elite Chassis worked well for him, leading every lap en route to the fourth victory of his DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory of his career.

Terry Page Photo

“We’re always running up front here this season,” Krup said. “Qualifying good, heat racing good. Starting up front in these Features is a big deal when you’re racing against the competition that we are. So, it feels good to have a good chassis underneath us.”

Elite Chassis took two of the three spots on the podium once again with 15-year-old Hunt Gossum coming in right behind Krup. While Krup may have led every lap untouched, the talented Kentuckian showcased his skills a bit further back, holding off challenges from Summit Modifieds regular Zeke McKenzie, and a big local presence with names in the top-six that include Tim Wilber (3rd); Nathan Loney (5th) and Corey Bevard (6th).


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment action continues Thursday night in Round #23 of competition at the Thunderbird Raceway in Muskegon, MI. Catch all the action live on DIRTVision.

ABBREVIATED RESULTS (click for full results)

Feature (20 Laps) 1. K19-Will Krup [1][]; 2. 99-Hunt Gossum [2][]; 3. O-Tim Wilber [6][]; 4. 24-Zeke McKenzie [5][]; 5. 10L-Nathan Loney [3][]; 6. 8C-Corey Bevard [10][]; 7. 4-Logan Beckwith [8][]; 8. 25-Josh Lolmaugh [11][]; 9. 5D-David VanGuilder [12][]; 10. 22M-Deuane Morley [14][]; 11. 44-KC Burdette [17][]; 12. 5CS-Curt Spalding [9][]; 13. 12M-John McClure [15][]; 14. 86-Louis Miller [16][]; 15. 65-Todd Sherman [19][]; 16. 81-Rick Swartout [7][]; 17. 9PG-Percy Gendreau [20][]; 18. 9-Garrett Rons [18][]; 19. 27-Jason Jones [21][]; 20. 25M-Brian McFeeters [22][]; 21. 7-Nick Hoffman [13][]; 22. 71-Logan Beckwith [4][] Hard Charger: 44-KC Burdette[+6]