Harrison Wins Brownstown for 58th Career Summit Modified Victory

For the second time this season, Mike Harrison has put his new Longhorn Chassis in DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory Lane.

Leading all 25 laps, Harrison took command at the drop of the green and held off current DIRTcar UMP Modified national points leader Tyler Nicely and the rest of the field to score his 58th career victory with the series.

Harrison (24H) fending off Nicely (25) for the lead. (Tyler Carr Photo)

Several cautions littered throughout the race gave Nicely, Cole Falloway and others chances to make a move for the lead, but six-time Summit Modified champion Harrison was too fast through the middle.

“I knew I had to get the jump on [Nicely], and that was my whole goal,” Harrison said. “Then, it was just a matter of doing all the right things, get through lapped traffic and come out on top.”


The Summit Modifieds are back in action Saturday, June 24 at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 in Pevely, MO, for the sixth race of the 2023 season.

ABBREVIATED RESULTS (view full results)

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 24H-Mike Harrison[1]; 2. 25-Tyler Nicely[2]; 3. 66-Cole Falloway[7]; 4. 8-Kyle Steffens[8]; 5. 14C-Rick Conoyer[6]; 6. 13-Charlie Mefford[4]; 7. 28-Michael Bolyard[5]; 8. 1S-Brian Shaw[17]; 9. 787-Cody Zobrist[10]; 10. 128-Zach Schantz[9]; 11. 12L-Lucas Lee[15]; 12. 24Z-Zeke McKenzie[12]; 13. 82-Dalton Lane[13]; 14. 54-Zachary Hawk[20]; 15. 66W-Tyler Worley[22]; 16. 51M-Joe Mercurio[19]; 17. 27H-Keith Harre[21]; 18. 58R-Ryan Hamilton[11]; 19. 45M-Jared Morrison[18]; 20. 95-Rick Salter[14]; 21. 27-Michael Turner[23]; 22. 21M-Willy Myers[3]; 23. 87Z-Zeb Moake[16]