Cook Wins Oakshade Night 1



Taylor Cook Claims Night 1 at Oakshade 


WAUSEON, OH—July 13,2018— Taylor Cook of Stanley, NC took home his first Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals win of 2018 by winning night 1 of 2 at Oakshade Raceway (OH). The win marks a repeat by Cook from 2017 when he beat Nick Hoffman during last year’s edition of the Oakshade Raceway finale weekend. 


Cook made it around front row starter Bobby Stremme and never looked back as he went on to lead the remainder or the 25 lap feature event in dominate fashion. Cook worked the bottom of the 3/8 mile Ohio oval to perfection gain a near straightaway lead a time during the event.


Stremme of South Bend, IN followed in 2nd with Jamie Lomax completing the podium in 3rd.Pole starter Zachary Schroeder of Findlay, OH finished in the 4th spot with Collin Thirlby finishing out the top 5.Series point contender Mike McKinney of Plainfield, IL finished in the 7th position.


Feature Finish: Taylor Cook, Bobby Stremme, Jamie Lomax, Zachary Schroeder, Collin Thirilby, Brian Ruhlman, Mike McKinney, Brandon Ordway, Phil Dixon, Brad Eitnlear, Matt Crafton, Mike Learman, Dave Baker, Joe Brosswau, Dave Van Guilder, Corey Bevard, Luke Hubbell, Lenny Guyton, Josh Scott, Bill Keller, Josh Lolmaugh, Craig Dippman




The DIRTcar Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals will be back at Oakshade Raceway on July 14 for round 5 of Champions Week presented by FK Rod Ends. Follow the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals on Twitter or Facebook for updates during and between race seasons. The Summit Modified Nationals will be joined by the DIRTcar Summer Nationals as the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals runs parallel to the DIRTcar Summer Nationals. Information on the Summer Nationals can be found