Schroeder Wins Oakshade: Harrison Champion

Schroeder Claims Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Finale at Oakshade


WAUSEON, Ohio – July 16, 2011 – Zach Schroeder of Leipsic, Ohio made it a role reversal with previous night winner Brian Ruhlman during the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals stop Saturday night at Oakshade Raceway.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Schroeder quickly jumped to the lead from the outside front row starting spot and would never relent, holding off Ruhlman of Clark Lake, Mich., over the course of 25 laps to claim the finale of the Modified Nationals worth $1,000.  The win was redemption for Schroeder who earned a runner-up finish behind Ruhlman the night before at Attica (Ohio) Raceway Park.  Ruhlman settled for second after driving forward from 11th, to finish ahead of Tyler Boggs of Warsaw, Ind.  Brent Hole crossed the line fourth while Brad Roberts of Stockbridge, Mich., climbed from 16th to round out the top five.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Mike Harrison clinched the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals title maintaining a 209 marker advantage over Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., with Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., third in the final standings 243 points out.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Oakshade Raceway ; Wauseon, Ohio; July 16, 2011

A-Main (25-Laps): 1. 55 Zach Schroeder ($1,000), 2. 49 Brian Ruhlman, 3. 11 Tyler Boggs, 4. ZERO Brent Hole, 5. 17 Brad Roberts, 6. 78 Terry Stratton, 7. 8C Corey Bevard, 8. 00 John Brooks, 9. 67 Eddie Shaner, 10. 5 Bryant Dickinson 11. 1s Jeff Sayles, 12. 18N Derrick Noffsinger, 13. K9 Scott Gerdeman, 14. 66 Jack Waldfogel, 15. 79 Shane Unger, 16. 19 Ryan Ordway, 17. 555 Justin Coulter, 18. 73 Ryan Gokee, 19. 71 Doug McLachlan, 20. 1M John McClure, 21. X Jeremy Berwanger.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison(35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Mike Harrison(41)

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

PPD/July 23

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

Jacob Poel (31)

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

Mike Harrison(34)

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

Ken Schrader(24)

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

Lucas Lee (16)

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

Mike Harrison(26)

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.

Mike Harrison(37)

July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.

Ray Bollinger (40)

July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.

Mike Harrison (23)

July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.

PPD/July 21

July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.

Chad Kinder(30)

July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.

Randle Sweeney(16)

July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.

Mike Harrison(39)

July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

John Demoss(20)

July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

Mike Harrison(22)

July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

Jay Ledford(41)

July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio

Brian Ruhlman (27)

July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio

Zach Schroeder()

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.