Weisser Wins at Jacksonville


JACKSONVILLE, IL — June 18, 2019 — Allen Weisser, from Bartonville, Illinois scored the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals win at Jacksonville Speedway over Tyler Nicely, Ray Bollinger, Levi Kissinger, and Jeffery Ledford.

The 25-lap feature started with Kissinger and Rock Conoyer, who set Quick Time during Qualifying, on the front row. Conoyer jumped the cushion in one and two, allowing Weisser to jump to second and pass Kissinger for the lead. Weisser was gone after that, leaving a race for second. Nicely and Kissinger battled for second, side-by-side, for the closing ten laps of the Feature. 

Dave Wietholder, however, was the story of the night. Wietholder ran the Last Chance Showdown and flipped upside down in turn four. Taking a track provisional, Wietholder started the Feature in 20th and finished sixth as the Hard Charger of the night.

“I love this Lethal chassis,” said Weisser. After pulling double duty in a DIRTcar Late Model and a DIRTcar UMP Modified, A-Dog strikes early in the 2019 Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.


Summit Modified Nationals action continues Thursday, June 20 at Spoon River Speedway in Canton, IL. Follow @summernationals on Twitter and Facebook for the latest news, and be sure to tune into DIRTVision.com to watch every lap LIVE with your DIRTVision Fast Pass, powered by DirtonDirt.


Modified Feature (25 Laps) – 1. 25W-Allen Weisser [4]; 2. 25N-Tyler Nicely [6]; 3. 77-Ray Bollinger [3]; 4. 8K-Levi Kissinger [1]; 5. 18-Jeffrey Ledford [12]; 6. O5-Dave Wietholder [20]; 7. 24H-Mike Harrison [11]; 8. 99-Hunt Gossum [10]; 9. K19-Will Krup [18]; 10. 15-Chris Smith [9]; 11. 28-Rodney Standerfer [16]; 12. 36-Kenny Wallace [5]; 13. 01W-Derrick Black [14]; 14. 14-Rick Conoyer [2]; 15. 10X-Jim Black [15]; 16. 87Z-Zeb Moake [22]; 17. J1-Roger Jackson [19]; 18. T6-Tommy Sheppard, [7]; 19. 2-Nick Hoffman [8]; 20. 10K-Kelly Kovski [13]; 21. 18L-Michael Long [17]; 22. 9C-Russ Coultas [21]; Hard Charger: O5-Dave Wietholder[+14]