Trent Young Scores at Fairbury

Trent Young Scores Summit Modified Nationals at Fairbury

Series wraps up the 2016 season on Saturday at Fairbury American Legion Speedway

FAIRBURY, Ill. – July 29, 2016 – The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returned to action on Friday night at Fairbury American Legion Speedway’s Prairie Dirt Classic as Trent Young scored a wild win in the 30-lap feature event.

Young, a native of Hopkinsville, Ky., who is no stranger to success at FALS, battled forward and captured the victory over Jeff Curl. It was his first Summit Modified Nationals victory of the season and fifth American Modified Series win. The event made up a previously rained out AMS feature.

He is the 12th different winner this season with the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Jeff Leka, Levi Kissinger, Brent Mullins, Tyler Nicely and Cory Daugherty all won their heat race.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals closes out the 2016 season at Fairbury American Legion Speedway on Saturday, July 30.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at or on Facebook at Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and 


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fairbury American Legion Speedway; Fairbury, Ill.


A-Main: 1. 10Y-Trent Young; 2. 12-Jeff Curl; 3. 16-Josh Harris; 4. 18C-Matt Cooper; 5. D1-Lance Dehm; 6. 5-Steven Brooks; 7. 1S-Brian Shaw; 8. 18L-Jeffrey Ledford; 9. 77-Ray Bollinger; 10. 13-Luke Gash; 11. 35-Brandon Roberts; 12. 16JC-John Clippinger; 13. 7L-Jay Ledford; 14. 24H-Mike Harrison; 15. 96M-Mike McKinney; 16. 83-Nathan Balensiefen; 17. 8K-Levi Kissinger; 18. 7M-Mark Lamont; 19. 3L-Jeff Leka; 20. 25-Tyler Nicely


2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway PPD/Rain
June 27 Monday OFF
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Josh Harris
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Mike Harrison
June 30 Thursday OFF
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brian Bielong
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Rain
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway Ray Bollinger
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Nick Hoffman (4)
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway Kenny Wallace
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway Rodney Standerfer
July 8 Friday Farmer City Raceway Ray Bollinger (2)
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways Ray Bollinger (3)
July 11 Monday OFF
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway Rain
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway PPD/Rain
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway David Mielke
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway Nick Hoffman (5)
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Nick Hoffman (6)
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway Trent Young
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.