Standerfer in Victory Lane at Macon

Rodney Standerfer Stands in Victory Lane at Macon

The series returns to action on Friday at Farmer City Raceway

MACON, Ill. – July 7, 2016 – Rodney Standerfer had his hands full during Thursday night’s DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature at Macon Speedway Zach Rhodes and Levi Kissinger challenging throughout, but the veteran Standerfer held off both to score his first win of the season.

Standerfer led early, but through two cautions he first had Rhodes on his bumper, looking for a way around on the high side and then Kissinger, battling side-by-side through the middle portion of the race. Standerfer moved from the bottom to the top side and through cautions and traffic managed to keep Kissinger at bay.

“We kept getting them yellows, getting them yellows and I kept thinking, come on!” Standerfer said. “This has been a dream come true.”

Kissinger finished in second with Ray Wlach in third, Josh Harris in fourth and the previous night’s winner, Kenny Wallace, in fifth.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Friday night at Farmer City Raceway in Farmer City, Ill.  

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at or on Facebook at Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and 


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Macon Speedway; Macon, Ill.


A-Main: 1. Rodney Standerfer (Germantown, IL), 2. Levi Kissinger (Mt Vernon, IN), 3. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 4. Josh Harris (Utica, KY), 5. Kenny Wallace (Concord, NC), 6. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 7. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 8. Zach Rhodes (Taylorville, IL), 9. Chad Evans (Mattoon, IL), 10. Tyler Nicely (Owensboro, KY), 11. Jeff Leka (Buffalo, IL), 12. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 13. Rick Weitekamp (Springfield, IL), 14. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 15. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 16. Alan Crowder (Elwin, IL), 17. Curt Rhodes (Taylorsville, IL), 18. Brian Lynn (Mason City, IL), 19. Ed Roley (Mattoon, IL), 20. Chris Osborne Jr (East Peoria, IL), 21. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN), 22. Dave Crawley (Decatur, IL). Hard Charger: Rick Weitekamp.



2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway PPD/Rain
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Josh Harris
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Mike Harrison
June 30 Thursday OFF  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brian Bielong
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Rain
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway Ray Bollinger
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Nick Hoffman (4)
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway Kenny Wallace
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway Rodney Standerfer
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway  
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.