Schrader Scores at Kankakee

Schrader Drives to Victory in DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Opener at Kankakee County Speedway

KANKAKEE, Ill. – June 16, 2011 – NASCAR veteran and frequent DIRTcar UMP Modified pilot Ken Schrader opened the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals the way he had hoped, by claiming the $1,000 win Thursday night at Kankakee County Speedway.


(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Schrader, a Missouri native who resides in Concord, N.C., and co-owns I-55 Raceway in Pevely, Mo., battled with Dave Porth of Gardner, Ill., and Jay Ledford of Pontiac, Ill., early, then held off Steven Brooks of New Lennox, Ill., and Nick Allen of Wheatfield, Ind., to claim the win in the 30-Lap DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified main event.

Heat race winners included Schrader, Brooks, Rusty Griffaw of Festus, Mo., and Jamie Lomax of Lake Village, Ind.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Kankakee (Ill.) County Speedway; June 16, 2011

A-Main Finish (30-Laps/Position (Car) Driver): 1. (9) Ken Schrader ($1;000); 2.(05) Steven Brooks; 3. (21a) Nick Allen; 4. (25p) Dave Porth; 5. (36L) Jamie Lomax; 6. (69) Jim Farris; 7. (79d) John DeMoss; 8. (D1) Lance Dehm; 9. (78c) Clint DeMoss; 10. (7L) Jay Ledford; 11. (16) Rusty Griffaw; 12. (808) Kelby Simmons; 13. (36) Kevin Hastings; 14. (32) Donovan Lodge; 15. (21L) Derek Losh; 16. (7d) Brandon DeYoung; 17. (35) Jason Hastings; 18. (75) Greg Turpin; 19. (22s) Chad Kinder; 20. (20) AJ Dixon

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.

July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.

July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.

July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.

July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.

July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.

July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.

July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio

July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Performance Intake Systems,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.