Hoffman Continues to Roll at Daugherty

Nick Hoffman Continues to Roll with Daugherty Win

The series returns to action on Wednesday at Peoria Speedway

BOSWELL, Ind. – July 5, 2016 – Nick Hoffman continued his DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals roll on Tuesday night at Daugherty Speedway as he claimed his fourth win of the season.

Hoffman started from the pole with Kenny Wallace on his outside. Hoffman quickly put distance on Wallace and the field. Lucas Lee brought out the first caution but Hoffman again jumped out to a strong lead on the green.

Through traffic late and a caution, Wallace tried to close the gap and get around Hoffman but the No. 2 machine was rolling.

Hoffman continues to hold the DIRTcar Summer Nationals points lead.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Wednesday at Peoria Speedway in Peoria, Ill.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com. 


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; LaSalle Speedway; LaSalle, Ill.


A Main: 1. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 2. Kenny Wallace (Concord, NC), 3. Jacob Poel (Spring Lake, MI), 4. Nick Allen (Wheatfield, IN), 5. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 6. Dan Hamstra (Wheatfield, IN), 7. Frank Marshall (Valparaiso, IN), 8. Mark Grosvenor (Watseka, IL), 9. Zeke McKenzie (Claypool, IN), 10. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 11. Tim Reynolds (Boswell, IN), 12. Luke Gash (Chebanse, IL), 13. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN), 14. Thomas Pasek (Momence, IL), 15. Brook Cooper (Thornton, IN), 16. Brian Shaw (Robinson, IL), 17. Chip Risner (Rensselaer, IN), 18. Justin Gregory (West Point, IN), 19. Adam Pockrus (Lowell, IN), 20. Lee Hobbs (Mitchell, IN), 21. Michael Kittnick (Brookston, IN), 22. Larry Hapner (Clay Pool, IN), 23. Tom Staggs (Marshall, IN). Hard Charger: Mark Grosvenor



2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway PPD/Rain
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Josh Harris
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Mike Harrison
June 30 Thursday OFF  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brian Bielong
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Rain
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway Ray Bollinger
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Nick Hoffman (4)
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway  
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway  
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway  
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.