Mike McKinney Unstoppable at LaSalle


McKinney Takes 5th Win of 2018 at LaSalle


LASALLE, IL — June 28, 2018 — Mike McKinney lead every lap of LaSalle Speedway’s Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature event on his path to win #5 in 2018. After jumping to an early lead, McKinney held off Lake Village, IN’s Jamie Lomax and Imperial, MO’s Kenny Wallace for the $1,500 victory.  


“This is where I grew up racing. I started racing a street stock here when I was 16. It helped me get to my national title in 2012. There is a lot of memories both good and bad here. I cut my teeth here and its always good to win a race somewhere familiar.”


McKinney was followed to the line by Jamie Lomax in the 2nd position and Kenny Wallace in 3rd. Ray Bollinger ran 4th after challenging for the top 2 positions early in the event. Josh Allen of Trivoli, IL rounded out the top 5.


Feature Finish: Mike McKinney, Jamie Lomax, Kenny Wallace, Ray Bollinger, Josh Allen, Nick Lueth, Phil Dixon, Roger Rebholz, Mike Harrison, Donovan Lodge, Levi Kissinger, Dustin Johnson, Tim Hamburg, Kyle Hammer, Scott Heeren, Jeffrey Ledford, Mark Vervynck, Logan Rogers, Andrew Hamburg, Shannon Mudro, Dustin Golden, Chad Rockefeller, Travis Kohler, Steven Brooks


The DIRTcar Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals will travel to the Hoosier State with a stop at Terre Haute Action Track for Night 2 of Challenge Week. Follow the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals on Twitter or Facebook for updates during and between race seasons. The Summit Modified Nationals will be joined by the DIRTcar Summer Nationals as the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals runs parallel to the DIRTcar Summer Nationals. Information on the Summer Nationals can be found thehelltour.com.