Mike McKinney Takes Win 6 at Shadyhill




MADARYVILLE, IN — July 10, 2018 — The Magic Man Mike McKinney scored his sixth with of the 2018 Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals at Shadyhill Speedway (IN) in dominant fashion on Tuesday night. McKinney got the jump from the outside front row and never looked back as he lead all 25 laps of the night’s Feature.


“I knew it was going to get pretty narrow going through turn 1 and 2 so I had to get that jump,” commented McKinney following his win.


“We came down here and learned some things so we had a pretty good head start going into tonight. We’ve got one of the best cars in the country right now and I want to lock in a few more wins.”


McKinney is currently locked in a tight points battle with Highland, IL driver Mike Harrison. The series takes the top 8 points nights from each driver and currently McKinney and Harrison are both at 6 wins.


Following McKinney to the checkered flag was pole started Frank Marshall of Valparaiso, IN. Bobby Stremme came in the 3rd spot with Jamie Lomax and Devin Wright finishing out the top 5.


Feature Finish: Mike McKinney, Frank Marshall, Bobby Stremme, Jamie Lomax, Nick Allen, Phil Dixon, Curt Spalding, Roger Carness, Brad Deyoung, Zeke McKenzie, Tom Bell, Adam Pockrus, Josh Lolmaugh, Josh Hesson, Kenny Carison, Dylan Caldwell, Jason Berry, Dustin Golden, Corey Bevara, Ed Thomas, Riley Misch




The DIRTcar Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals will travel to Thuderbird Speedway (MI) for round 2 of Champions Week presented by FK Rod Ends. Follow the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals on Twitter or Facebook for updates during and between race seasons. The Summit Modified Nationals will be joined by the DIRTcar Summer Nationals as the Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals runs parallel to the DIRTcar Summer Nationals. Information on the Summer Nationals can be found thehelltour.com.