Mielke Wins Oakshade

071115 MN OakshadeVL


Mielke Powers to His First DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory at Oakshade Raceway


WAUSEON, Ohio – July 11, 2015 – David Mielke topped a 33-car field on Saturday night at Oakshade Raceway to win his first DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature.


Mielke, of Gladwin, Mich., charged out to an early lead, managed to stay up front through two restarts, and powered his way to the $1,000 checkered flag ahead of wild three-wide action behind him.


Jacob Poel, Collin Thirlby and Brian Ruhlman raced as a pack trying to run down Mielke but finished second through fourth, respectively. Matt Hamilton rounded out the top five.


Click here to watch highlights from Saturday night’s race.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour wraps up its season with two $2,000-to-win events and a championship celebration on July 24-25 at Fairbury (Ill.) American Legion Speedway as part of the World of Outlaws Late Model Series’ Prairie Dirt Classic weekend.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series’ websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Farmer City (Ill.) Speedway; July 10, 2015

A-MAIN (25 LAPS) – 1. (87) David Mielke, Gladwin, MI ($1,000); 2. (82) Jacob Poel, Spring Lake, MI; 3. (47C) Collin Thirlby, Traverse City, MI; 4. (29) Brian Ruhlman, Clarklake, MI; 5. (9H) Matt Hamilton, Aurora, IN; 6. (15) David Baker, Grand Rapids, Mi; 7. (5) Steven Brooks, New Lenox, IL; 8. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 9. (11JS) Josh Scott, Grand Rapids, OH; 10. (2) Travis Stemler, Ionia, MI; 11. (9J) Jared Guinn, Hudsonville, MI; 12. (9V) Shawn Valent, Fostoria, OH; 13. (43) Mark Anderson, Lowell, MI; 14. (42) Bob Baldwin, Hartford, MI; 15. (26P) Michael Patrick, Pewamo, MI; 16. (86) Andrew Smith, Port Hamilton, ON; 17. (79M) Kory Maurice, Grant, MI; 18. (6) Jacob Rendel, Adrian, MI; 19. (18N) Derrick Noffsinger, Continental, OH; 20. (20WD) Jeff Daniels, Mevin, ON; 21. (16) Jeff Koz, Lima, OH; 22. (71E) Pat Ehlert, Ovid, MI.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: David Mielke, Shawn Valent, Steven Brooks and Jacob Poel.


2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
June 6 Saturday Tri-State Speedway Josh Harris
June 7 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Bradley Ster
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Devin Gilpin
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Jeff Curl
June 12 Friday Kankakee Co. Speedway Rain
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Mike Harrison
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain (2)
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain (3)
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Rain/PPD June 22 (4)
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain (5)
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Mike Harrison (3)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Lucas Lee
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Rain (5)
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain (6)
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain/PPD July 6
June 29 Monday OFF  
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Rain (7)
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Devin Gilpin (2)
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway Mike Harrison (4)
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Mike Harrison (5)
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Mike Harrison (6)
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Dustin Beck
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway Mike Harrison (7)
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Rain (8)
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Rain (9)
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Rain (10)
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Mike Harrison (8)
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway David Mielke
July 24 Friday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 25 Saturday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL


The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joe’s Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.