Macon Falls to Rainy Weather

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

 

Rain-Saturated Grounds Force Officials to Cancel Macon Speedway’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Events

 

MACON, Ill. – July 9, 2015 – A rainy week in downstate Illinois has led to saturated grounds at Macon Speedway, forcing track and series officials to cancel tonight’s DIRTcar Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals events.

 

Two nights now remain for the DIRTcar Summer Nationals tour — Farmer City (Ill.) Speedway on Friday and Oakshade Raceway in Wauseon, Ohio, on Saturday.

 

In addition to Farmer City and Oakshade, the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals includes two $2,000-to-win events, July 24-25, at Fairbury American Legion Speedway during the World of Outlaws Late Model Series’ Prairie Dirt Classic weekend.

 

Bobby Pierce is the DIRTcar Summer Nationals championship leader, with a 40-point advantage over Billy Moyer Jr., while Mike Harrison and his seven victories on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour have a stranglehold on that series’ championship.

 

Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series’ websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.

 

2015 DIRTcar Summer Nationals Schedule & Results

June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Dennis Erb. Jr.
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Frank Heckenast Jr.
June 12 Friday Cedar Lake Speedway Jimmy Mars
June 13 Saturday Cedar Lake Speedway Jason Feger
June 14 Sunday Wilmot Speedway Rain
June 15 Monday Off  
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Bobby Pierce
June 17 Wednesday Farley Speedway Billy Moyer Jr.
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain (2)
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain (3)
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Shannon Babb
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways PPD rain to June 22 (4)
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain (5)
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Shannon Babb (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Bobby Pierce (2)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Levi Kissinger
June 26 Friday Paducah Int. Raceway Rain (6)
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain (6)
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway PPD rain to July 6
June 29 Monday Off  
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Speedway Rain (7)
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Jason Feger (2)
July 2 Thursday LaSalle Speedway Chris Simpson
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Billy Moyer
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Jason Feger (3)
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Shannon Babb (3)
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway Brandon Sheppard
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Rain (8)
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Rain (9)
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Rain (10)
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH

 

DIRTcar Summer Nationals Championship Top 20

Pos. Car Driver Points
1 32 Bobby Pierce 989
2 21JR Billy Moyer Jr 949
3 25 Jason Feger 917
4 18 Shannon Babb 897
5 24 Ryan Unzicker 846
6 8C Timothy Culp 730
7 1M Jim Moon 610
8 21 Billy Moyer 518
9 124 John Hahler 474
10 6K Michael Kloos 413
11 3S Brian Shirley 321
12 89 Mike Spatola 298
13 28E Dennis Erb, Jr 298
14 99JR Frank Heckenast Jr 295
15 8K Levi Kissinger 260
16 27M Rodney Melvin 252
17 54 Matt Westfall 243
18 7R Kent Robinson 241
19 10S Scott Schmitt 240
20 96 Tanner English 230

 

2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule & Results

Date Day Track City
June 6 Saturday Tri-State Speedway Josh Harris
June 7 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Bradley Sterrett
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Devin Gilpin
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Jeff Curl
June 12 Friday Kankakee Co. Speedway Rain
       
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Mike Harrison
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain (2)
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain (3)
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
       
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Rain/PPD June 22 (4)
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain (5)
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Mike Harrison (3)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Lucas Lee
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Rain (5)
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain (6)
       
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain/PPD July 6
June 29 Monday OFF  
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Rain (7)
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Devin Gilpin (2)
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway Mike Harrison (4)
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Mike Harrison (5)
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Mike Harrison (6)
       
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Dustin Beck
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway Mike Harrison (7)
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Rain (8)
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Rain (9)
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Rain (10)
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
       
July 24 Friday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 25 Saturday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL

 

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Championship Top 20

Pos. Car Driver Points
1 24H Mike Harrison 611
2 25 Tyler Nicely 507
3 9 Ken Schrader 443
4 77 Ray Bollinger 427
5 36 Kenny Wallace 407
6 16C Josh Harris 371
7 5 Steven Brooks 332
8 c12 Jeff Curl 314
9 59N Chad Evans 307
10 6B Dave Baldwin 253
11 24Z Zeke McKenzie 240
12 1W Bob Pohlman 237
13 O5 David Wietholder 228
14 89W Rick Weitekamp 213
15 1BUD Zach Fair 212
16 84 Tyler Deibert 212
17 72 Brian Lynn 211
18 1S Brian Shaw 206
19 G1 Gabe Menser 204
20 9* Jordan Bauer 203

The DIRTcar Summer Nationals “Hell Tour” is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuel (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: Beyea Headers, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, Fox Shocks, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, Mobil 1, MSD, QuarterMaster, Superflow Dynos, Summit Racing Equipment and Wrisco Aluminum; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Petroff Towing.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joe’s Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.