Lucky 7 for Harrison

Mike Harrison claims his seventh victory of the Modified Nationals -

Harrison Gets Seventh Win of Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals at Tri-State

HAUBSTADT, Ind. – July 10, 2011 – Mike Harrison has no doubt left other drivers shaking their heads much like he did Sunday night during the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals stop at Tri-State Speedway.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Harrison, the defending DIRTcar UMP Modified National Champion, claimed his seventh win of the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals with the win worth $1,000.  Zach Fair of Petersburg, Ind., finished second to Harrison.  Owensboro, Ky., driver Tyler Nicely finished third ahead of fellow Owensboro native Ronnie Falloway.  Brian Shaw of Robinson, Ill., rounded out the top five.

Heat race wins were claimed by Stan Beadles of Princeton, Ind., Owensboro, Ky., native Paul Miles, Nicely, and Harrison.   Drivers Jesse Snyder of Palestine, Ill., and Pike Co. Ind., driver Dave Beck captured Last Chance Showdowns.

Mike Harrison works traffic at Tri-State Speedway –

Mike Harrison continues to extend his lead in the Summit Racing Equipment Modified National increasing it to 199 markers over Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., with Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., 233 points behind.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals will return to action Tuesday, July 12 at Brownstown (Ind.) Speedway to make up the tour’s opener that was postponed due to weather.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Tri-State Speedway; Haubstadt, Ind.; July 10, 2011

A-Main (30-Laps): 1. 24 Mike Harrison ($1,000), 2. 95Z Zach Fair, 3. 25 Tyler Nicely, 4. 99 Ronnie Falloway, 5. 1 Brian Shaw, 6. 78C Clint DeMoss, 7. 28 Paul Miles, 8. 1H Trent Young, 9. 18 Brandon McDowell, 10. 05 Steven Brooks, 11. 79D John DeMoss, 12. 66 Michael Fox, 13. X Jesse Snyder, 14. 90R Kyle Robertson, 15. 129 Rob Penny, 16. 7X Joe Melton, 17. 84 Stan Beadles, 18. 182 Randle Sweeney, 19. 71X Dave Beck, 20. 808 Kelby Simmons, 21. 0 Cliff Tooley.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison(35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Mike Harrison(41)

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

PPD/July 23

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

Jacob Poel (31)

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

Mike Harrison(34)

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

Ken Schrader(24)

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

Lucas Lee (16)

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

Mike Harrison(26)

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.

Mike Harrison(37)

July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.

Ray Bollinger (40)

July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.

Mike Harrison (23)

July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.

PPD/July 21

July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.

Chad Kinder(30)

July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.

Randle Sweeney(16)

July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.

Mike Harrison(39)

July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio

July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.