Lee Captures Clay Hill Victory

Lee Dominates Clay Hill Motorsports Park Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals

ATWOOD, Tenn. – June 30, 2011 – Home track hero Lucas Lee of was a man on a mission during DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals competition Thursday night, earning a cool $800 for his feature event win.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Lee, of nearby Paris, Tenn., lead every lap in route to victory holding off Kentucky driver Bart Richardson and fellow Paris, Tenn., driver Michael Turner of over the course of 30-laps at Clay Hill Motorsports Park.  The victory is Lee’s first on the Summit Racing Modified Nationals tour.

Robby Arnold of Paragould, Ark., finished fourth, as Ronnie Vernon of Tigrett, Tenn., rounded out the top five.  Heat races were won by Lee and Turner.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals points leader Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., maintains his points lead of 47 markers over John DeMoss of Bloomington, Ind., and 79 markers ahead of Defending DIRTcar UMP Modified National Champion Mike Harrison of Highland, Ill.IMG_0305

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Friday, July 1, at Paducah International Raceway in Paducah, Ky.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Clay Hill Motorsports Park; Atwood, Tenn.; June 30, 2011

A-Main (30-Laps): 1. 12 Lucas Lee ($800), 2. 1 Bart Richardson, 3. 27 Michael Turner, 4. 49 Robby Arnold, 5. G3 Ronnie Vernon, 6. 17 Justin Cherry, 7. 12 Junior Lemmings, 8. 29 Preston Seratt, 9. 99 Brandon Poppenheimer, 10. J4 Josh Cherry, 11. 6 Jimmy Halford, 12. 6 Barkley Rowland, 13. 17 David Esch, 14. 18 Matt Cooper, 15. 44 Randy Todd, 16. 55 Michael Lee.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison(35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Mike Harrison(41)

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

PPD/July 23

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

Jacob Poel (31)

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

Mike Harrison(34)

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

Ken Schrader(24)

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

Lucas Lee (16)

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.

July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.

July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.

July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.

July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.

July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.

July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.

July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

July 15

Attica Race
way Park

Attica, Ohio

July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters, RacingJunk.com, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.