Kinder Climbs to Farmer City Win

FARMER CITY, Ill. – July 8, 2011 – Chad Kinder wasn’t to be denied on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals  tour Friday night at Farmer City Raceway.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Kinder of Newton, Ill., worked his way past two former DIRTcar National Champions in Mike Harrison of Highland, Ill., and Jeff Leka of Buffalo, Ill., on his way to the 30-lap main event win worth a cool $1,000.  Harrison, who has been the dominant driver on tour, settled for second ahead of Pontiac, Ill., driver Jay Ledford.  Leka finished fourth while Justin Delong of Bloomington, Ill., rounded out the top five.


Heat race victories went to Leka, Kinder, Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill, and Harrison.  Driver Wes O’Dell of Springfield bested Rory Overmyer of Champaign, Ill., to capture the Last Chance Showdown.  Mike Harrison extends his lead in the Summit Racing Equipment Modified National points to 119 markers over Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., with Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., 153 points behind.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.


The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Saturday, July 9, at Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Farmer City Raceway; Farmer City, Ill.; July 8, 2011


A-Main (30-Laps):  1. M2 Chad Kinder ($1,000), 2. 24 Mike Harrison, 3. 7L Jay Ledford, 4. 3L Jeff Leka, 5. 7J Justin Delong, 6. 21DS Danny Schwartz, 7. 42 Mckay Wenger, 8. 77 Ray Bollinger, 9. 32 Donovan Lodge, 10. 2L Justin Leka, 11. 11 Ed Roley, 12. 12 Jeff Curl, 13. 28T Dane Tilstra, 14. 87 Wes O’Dell, 15. 11B Kyle Byerline, 16. 14 Brian Lynn, 17. R0 Rory Overmyer, 18. 31 Dave Crawley, 19. 1A Aaron Draege, 20. D1 Lance Dehm.


2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison (35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Mike Harrison (41)

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

PPD/July 23

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

Jacob Poel (31)

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

Mike Harrison (34)

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

Ken Schrader (24)

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

Lucas Lee (16)

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

Mike Harrison (26)

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.

Mike Harrison (37)

July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.

Ray Bollinger (40)

July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.

Mike Harrison (23)

July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.

PPD/July 21

July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.

Chad Kinder(30)

July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.

July 10

Tri-State Speedway

tadt, Ind.

July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio

July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters,, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.