Kinder Gets Fairbury Win

Chad Kinder Claims Summit Modified Nationals Win at Fairbury 

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action Sunday at Tri-State Speedway

FAIRBURY, Ill. – June 25, 2016 – Fairbury American Legion Speedway has been good to Chad Kinder during the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals and Saturday night was not any different as he cruised to his first tour win of the season and second at the track in two seasons.

Kinder started on the feature pole and had to contend with reigning Modified Nationals champion Mike Harrison and a hard-charging Justin Allgaier. Through the 25-lap feature though, Kinder held tough and claimed victory. The Newton, Ill.-native won the Modified Nationals feature at Fairbury in 2015 too.


Nick Hoffman, who leads the Summit Modified Nationals points and has three-wins on the season, closed out the night with a ninth place finish.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Sunday at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at or on Facebook at Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and 


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fairbury American Legion Speedway; Fairbury, Ill.


A Main: 1. Chad Kinder (Newton, IL), 2. Justin Allgaier (Springfield, IL), 3. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 4. Jeffery Ledford (Pontiac, IL), 5. Jacob Poel (Spring Lake, MI), 6. Tyler Nicely (Owensboro, KY), 7. Lance Dehm (Chatsworth, IL), 8. Jay Ledford (Pontiac, IL), 9. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 10. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 11. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 12. Travis Kohler (Morris, IL), 13. Jeff Curl (Fairbury, IL), 14. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 15. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 16. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 17. Vince Cooper (Morris, IL), 18. Brent Mullins (Litchfield, IL), 19. Mike McKinney (Plainfield, IL), 20. Tait Davenport (Benton, KY), 21. Tommy Duncan (Metamora, IL), 22. Brian Lynn (Mason City, IL). Hard Charger: Jeff Curl.


2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway  
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway  
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway  
June 30 Thursday Springfield Speedway  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway  
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55  
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway  
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway  
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway  
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway  
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway  
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway  
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.