Josh Harris Scores at Clarksville

Josh Harris Claims Summit Modified National Win at Clarksville

The series rolls on to Belle Clair Speedway tonight

CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. – June 28, 2016 – Josh Harris, of Utica, Ky., claimed the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory Tuesday night at Clarksville (Tenn.) Speedway.

Harris was on a roll through Tuesday’s event, taking the fast time in his qualifying group and his Heat race win. Harris started the feature in third and powered past Lucas Lee and Levi Kissinger to take 25-lap feature win.

It is the first Summer Nationals win for Harris this season. Lucas Lee and Trent Young rounded out the podium finishers.

Tour points leader Nick Hoffman closed out the night in fifth. He leads Ray Bollinger in the series points, 413 to 253.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Wednesday at Belle Clair Speedway in Belleville, Ill.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at or on Facebook at Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and 


DIRTcar Summer Nationals Statistical Report; Clarksville Speedway; Clarksville, Tenn.


A Main: 1. Josh Harris (Utica, KY), 2. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN), 3. Trent Young (Crofton, KY), 4. Shon Flanary (Church Hill, TN), 5. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 6. Brian Markham (Princeton, KY), 7. Levi Kissinger (Mt Vernon, IN), 8. Michael Sabatino (Hopkinsville, KY), 9. Matt Markham (Fredonia, KY), 10. Brian Ashby (Cumberland Farm, TN), 11. John Clippinger (Evansville, IN), 12. Daniel Wadley (Herndon, KY), 13. Dustin Rollins (Princeton, KY), 14. Josh Holley (Cadic, KY), 15. Jeremy Sneed (Cedar Hill, TN), 16. David Mitchell (Robards, KY), 17. Michael Lee (Paris, TN), 18. Clayton Miller (Elkton, KY), 19. Clay Lane (Fort Branch, IN). Hard Charger: Josh Holley


2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway PPD/Rain
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Josh Harris
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway  
June 30 Thursday Springfield Speedway  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway  
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55  
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway  
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway  
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway  
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway  
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway  
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway  
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.