Hoffman Sweeps Oakshade Weekend


Nick Hoffman Makes It a Weekend Sweep at Oakshade

Series returns to action on July 29 and 30 at the Fairbury American Legion Speedway

WAUSEON, Ohio – July 16, 2016 – Saturday’s DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals feature at Oakshade Speedway was again the Brian Ruhlman and Nick Hoffman show – and again, it was Nick Hoffman who came out on top.

Ruhlman started on the front row and quickly pulled to the lead. It took Hoffman slightly more time to clear for second, but once he did, the two leaders pulled away from the field.

A mid-race restart gave Hoffman the shot he needed – when the green flag flew Hoffman took the highline and battled around Ruhlman. Hoffman maneuvered through traffic late and held off Ruhlman through a restart to sweep the weekend double-header at Oakshade Raceway.

The win is sixth of the season for Hoffman who leads the series points going into the final events.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on July 29 and 30 at the Fairbury American Legion Speedway as the tour kicks off a double-header with the World of Outlaws Craftsman® Late Model Series.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at Twitter.com/SummerNationals or on Facebook at Facebook.com/SummerNationals. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at TheHellTour.com and ModifiedNationals.com. 


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Oakshade Raceway; Wauseon, Ohio


A-Main: 1. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 2. Brian Ruhlman (Clarklake, MI), 3. Randy Lines (Marion, IN), 4. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 5. Jared Guinn (Hudsonville, MI), 6. Jeff Koz (Lima, OH), 7. Zachary Schroeder (Findlay, OH), 8. Josh Scott (Grand Rapids, OH), 9. Taylor Cook (Stanley, NC), 10. Hillard Miller (Defiance, OH), 11. Brandon Vaughan (Spencerville, OH), 12. Jerry Bowersock (Wapka, OH), 13. Scott Gordeman (Findlay, OH), 14. Craig Dippman (Oregon, OH), 15. Justin Coulter (Leamington, ON), 16. Bill Keeler (Rawson, OH), 17. Derrick Noffsinger (Continental, OH), 18. Mitch Bailey (North Judson, IN), 19. Terry Rushlow (Holland, MI), 20. Jon Horner (Napoleon, OH), 21. Kory Maurice (Grant, MI), 22. John McClure (Clarksville, MI).


2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway PPD/Rain
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Josh Harris
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Mike Harrison
June 30 Thursday OFF  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brian Bielong
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Rain
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway Ray Bollinger
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway Nick Hoffman (4)
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway Kenny Wallace
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway Rodney Standerfer
July 8 Friday Farmer City Raceway Ray Bollinger (2)
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways Ray Bollinger (3)
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway Rain
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway PPD/Rain
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway David Mielke
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway Nick Hoffman (5)
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Nick Hoffman (6)
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway  
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.