Harrison Wins Final Race of 2017 at Fairbury

Mike Harrison Fairbury 2

Mike Harrison wins the Prairie Dirt Classic at Fairbury Speedway to become the 2017 Summit Modified Nationals Series Champion

FAIRBURY, IL — July 29, 2017 — Mike Harrison gets a huge win in the final race of the season at Fairbury Speedway to become the season points leader. Jeffrey Ledford led the race early on, but would even tually give way to Nick Hoffman. Harrison had to make up several positions in order to catch up to Hoffman, who he was finally able to steal the lead from after battling for a few laps. Hoffman would end up finishing third after Mike McKinney passed him for the second place finish. The 80 points that Harrison was awarded for first place would end up putting him just three points ahead of the previous series points leader, Nick Hoffman, making him the 2017 series winner.








1. Mike Harrison 

2. Mike McKinney 

3. Nick Hoffman 

4. Steven Brooks 

5. Ashley Newman 

6. Josh Rice 

7. Danny Schwartz 

8. Jacob Poel 

9. Jeff Curl 

10. Tyler Nicely 

11. Jeff Leka 

12. Shaun Horstmann 

13. Brian Shaw 

14. Derrick Ramey 

15. Jeffrey Ledford 

16. John Clippinger 

17. Dylan Woodling 

18. Clayton Miller 

19. Levi Kissinger 

20. Lucas Lee 

21. Josh Harris 

22. David Stremme 

23. Ray Bollinger 

24. Gabe Menser 

25. Tait Davenport 

26. Jay Ledford