Harrison Sweeps to I-55 Win

Harrison Races to I-55 Win, Summit Modified Nationals Point Lead

PEVELY, Mo. – July 2, 2011 – Mike Harrison has obviously made it a goal to win every DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Tour event he enters.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Harrison, of Highland, Ill., outran three-time winner Ken Schrader of Concord, N.C., to capture his fifth main event win during the month long Summit Modified Nationals. Schrader would settle for second at the track he co-owns with Ray Marler. Matt Mevert of Steeleville, Ill., would cross the line third ahead of home state driver Ricky Horton. Brent Mullins of Mt. Olive, Ill., would round out the top five.


Heat race victories were claimed by Mevert, Tim Hancock of Mt. Olive, Ill., Horton, and Harrison. Festus, Mo., driver Josh Russell and St. Peters, Mo., driver Rick Conoyer would claim B-Main’s. With the victory, Harrison will become the new DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals points leader.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Sunday, July 3, at Lincoln Speedway in Lincoln, Ill.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; I-55 Raceway; Pevely, Mo.; July 2, 2011

Mike Harrison battles with Ken Schrader at I-55 Raceway – I55RacingPhotos.com

A-Main (30-Laps): 1. 24 Mike Harrison ($1,000), 2. 9s Ken Schrader, 3. 22 Matt Mevert, 4. 31 Ricky Horton, 5. 41m Brent Mullins, 6. 1w Ray Walsh, 7. 4j Scott Weber, 8. 1 Tim Hancock, 9. 42w McKay Wenger, 10. 14c Rick Conoyer, 11. 3L Jeff Leka, 12. 89 Bobby Bittle, 13. 70 Josh Russell, 14. 20 Cody Clark, 15. 11 Ed Roley, 16. 14 Leroy Haney, 17. 19 Jimmy Cummins, 18. 24 Paul Bauman, 19. 4L Tim Lewis Jr., 20. 9w Doug Wood, 21. 6b Dave Baldwin, 22. 51 Timmy Hill, 23. 10x Jim Black, 24.808 Kelby Simmons

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison (35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Mike Harrison (41)

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

PPD/July 23

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

Jacob Poel (31)

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

Mike Harrison (34)

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

Ken Schrader (24)

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

Lucas Lee (16)

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

Mike Harrison (26)

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.

Mike Harrison(37)

July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.

July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.

July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.

July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.

July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.

July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.

July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio

July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters, RacingJunk.com, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.