Harrison Hammers Peoria Field

Harrison Claims Sixth Win During Summit Modified Nationals at Peoria

PEORIA, Ill. – July 6, 2011 – Mike Harrison once again charged to victory on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour Wednesday night at Peoria Speedway.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Harrison who climbed from sixth to second in the first five laps of the 30-lap main event, passing Gabe Menser of Ashmore, Ill., on lap 11 to take the lead en route to his sixth victory of the 2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.  Harrison, the defending DIRTcar UMP Modified National Champion earned $800 for his win.  Menser finished second on the night, a spot in front of Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway winner Ray Bollinger of Kewanee, Ill.  Brian Lynn of Mason City, Ill., was fourth one spot ahead of Danny Schwartz another Ashmore native and the son of former DIRTcar UMP Modified Nationals Champion Denny Schwartz.


Harrison battles with Menser at Peoria Speedway – STLRacingPhotos.com

Heat race victories went to Harrison, Lynn, and Chad Goff of Galesburg, Ill.  Drivers Donovan Lodge of Moline, Ill., and Modified Nationals newcomer Erik Bruce of Peoria claimed Last Chance Showdowns.  Mike Harrison extended his lead in the Summit Racing Equipment Modified National points to 97 markers over Mckay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill., with Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., 122 points behind.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Thursday, July 7, at Macon (Ill.) Speedway.

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Peoria Speedway; Peoria, Ill.; July 6, 2011

A-Main (30-Laps): 1. 24 Mike Harrison ($800), 2. G1 Gabe Menser, 3. 77 Ray Bollinger, 4. 72 Brian Lynn, 5. 21 Danny Schwartz, 6. 7L Jay Ledford, 7. 23 Billy Tuckwell, 8. 42 Mckay Wenger, 9. 19 Jimmy Cummins, 10. 32 Donovan Lodge, 11. 555 Chad Goff, 12. 3L Jeff Leka, 13. 26 Derick Doerr, 14. Z1 Zac Odewalt, 15. 25 Allen Weisser, 16. 12 Jeff Curl, 17. 2 Erik Bruce, 18. 25 Butch Weisser.

2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison(35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Mike Harrison(41)

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

PPD/July 23

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

Jacob Poel (31)

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

Mike Harrison(34)

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

Ken Schrader(24)

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

Lucas Lee (16)

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

Mike Harrison(26)

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.

Mike Harrison(37)

July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.

Ray Bollinger (40)

July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.

Mike Harrison (23)

July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.

July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.

July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.

July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.

July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio

July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters, RacingJunk.com, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.