Harrison Scorches Fayette County

Mike Harrison celebrates in Fayette County Speedway Victory Lane - STLRacingPhotos.com


Harrison Sweeps to Fayette County Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory


BROWNSTOWN, Ill. – June 23, 2011 – Mike Harrison of Highland, Ill., became the third different driver in four events to claim a DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory after capturing the $1,000 payday Thursday night at Fayette County (Ill.) Speedway.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

The victory is the first Summit Modified Nationals triumph for the reigning DIRTcar UMP Modified National Champion. Harrison jumped to the lead at the start and held off third starting John DeMoss of Bloomington, Ind., to claim the victory. Brent Mullins of Litchfield, Ill., would finish third. Second staring McKay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill. would come to the line fourth while Michael Fox of Bridgeport, Ill., rounded out the top five.




Heat race winners were Harrison, Wenger, Demoss, and Mullins. Gabe Menser of Ashmore Ill., and Jimmy Cummins of Highland, Ill. captured B-Main victories.


The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action tomorrow night, Thursday June 24 at Tri-City Speedway in Pontoon Beach, Ill.


Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fayette County (Ill.) Speedway; June 23, 2011

John DeMoss (79) fights of McKay Wenger (42) and Brent Mullins (41m) – STLRacingPhotos.com


A-Main: 1. Mike Harrison ($1,000), 2. John Demoss, 3. Brent Mullins, 4. Mckay Wenger, 5. Michael Fox,  6. Jeff Curl, 7. Brian Lynn,  8. Kelby Simmons, 9. Michael Bobyard, 10. Craig Kern, 11. Tim Hancock, 12. Gabe Menser, 13. Dean Hoffman, 14. Jay Ledford, 15. Dave Crawley, 16. Cole Hassong, 17. Aaron Draege, 18. Nick Hoffman, 19. Jimmy Cummins, 20. Jake Draege, 21. Ed Roley, 22. Steve Lach, 23. Clint Demoss.


2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison(35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.


June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.


June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.


June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.


June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.


June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.


July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.


July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.


July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.


July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.


July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.


July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.


July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.


July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.


July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.


July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.


July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio


July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio



The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Performance Intake Systems, RacingJunk.com, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.