Harrison Nabs 3rd Modified Nationals

Harrison Nabs Third DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals At Lincoln Park

PUTNAMVILLE, Ind. – June 28, 2011 – Mike Harrison seems to be making the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals into his victory parade, earning his third win of the 2011 tour Tuesday night at Lincoln Park Speedway.


(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)

Harrison, of Highland, Ill., claimed the second heat race on his way to beating out Ryan Thomas of Gosport, Ind., and Clint DeMoss of Bloomington, Ind., for the $1,000 payday during the 30-lap main event.  The triumph is Harrison’s third in as many races for the defending DIRTcar UMP Modified National Champion.  In fact, Harrison has won every event he’s entered during the Summit Modified Nationals.  A streak he’ll look to continue at Belle-Clair Speedway on Wednesday night.

Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.


John DeMoss of Bloomington, Ind., finished fourth, closing the point gap on current point leader Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., to five markers.  Curl finished seventh in the main event.  Gabe Menser of Ashmore, Ill., rounded out the top five.  Heat race wins went to Clint DeMoss, Harrison, Thomas, and home state driver Chris Brewer.  Craig Conyer of Jamestown, Ind., won the event’s B-Main.


The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Wednesday, June 29 at Belle-Clair Speedway in Belleville, Ill.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Lincoln Park Speedway; Putnamville, Ind.; June 28, 2011


A-Main (30-Laps):  1. 24 Mike Harrison ($1,000), 2. T9 Ryan Thomas, 3. 78 Clint DeMoss, 4. 79 John DeMoss, 5. G1 Gabe Menser, 6. 51 Chris Brewer, 7. 12 Jeff Curl, 8. 34 Carlos Bumgardner, 9. 66 Michael Fox, 10. 2H Brian Hayden, 11. 42 McKay Wenger, 12. 22 Schuyler Nahre, 13. 54 Paul Bumgardner, 14. 92 Kenny Carmichael, 15. 115 Jacob Hines, 16. 31 Craig Conyer, 17. 0 Bryce Jewell, 18. 808 Kelby Simmons, 19. 8 C.J. Bryan, 20. 8 Levi Kissinger. 


2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison (35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Mike Harrison (41)

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

PPD/July 23

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

Jacob Poel (31)

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

Mike Harrison(34)

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.

July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.

July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.

July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.

July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.

July 9

Clarksville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.

July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.

July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.

July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio

July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Performance Intake Systems, RacingJunk.com, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.