Harrison Logs Lincoln Win


Harrison Closes In on DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Crown After Lincoln Speedway Victory


LINCOLN, Ill. – July 6, 2015 – After winning his seventh DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals event on Monday night at Lincoln Speedway, Mike Harrison is one victory away from running the table and clinching his fourth championship in five years.


Harrison, of Highland, Ill., put up quick time, won a heat race and rode the high side to the lead around Brandon Roberts on lap 5 then drove to the $1,000 checkered flag in an event that was rain-delayed from June 28.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals counts a driver’s eight best finishes over the course of the month-long tour. Harrison has posted a stellar seven victories in just 10 starts. With seven more nights on the schedule, it’s entirely possible Harrison could count nothing but wins in the championship standings.


With Harrison out front, the field behind him was running three- and four-wide trying to chase him down. Roberts held on to finish second while Chad Evans, Jeff Leka and Gabe Menser completed the top five.


Click here to watch highlights from Monday night’s race.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour invades Vermilion County Speedway in Danville, Ill., on Tuesday night then rolls on Wednesday to Florence Speedway in Union, Ky., and back to Illinois on Thursday at Macon Speedway.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SummerNationals, or visit the series’ websites at www.TheHellTour.com and www.ModifiedNationals.com.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway; July 6, 2015

A-MAIN (25 LAPS) – 1. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL ($1,000); 2. (35) Brandon Roberts, Ashland, IL; 3. (59N) Chad Evans, Mattoon, IL; 4. (3L) Jeff Leka, Buffalo, IL; 5. (G1) Gabe Menser, Ashmore, IL; 6. (A9) A.J. May, Creve Coure, IL; 7. (25W) Allen Weisser, Peoria, IL; 8. (14) Brian Lynn, Mason City, IL; 9. (72A) Austin Lynn, Pekin, IL; 10. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 11. (9) Ken Schrader, Concord, NC; 12. (51) Justin Allgaier, Springfield, IL; 13. (11B) Blake Buckholz, New Holland, IL; 14. (128) Zach Schantz, Highland, IL; 15. (83) Austin Charron, Peoria, IL; 16. (89W) Rick Weitekamp, Springfield, IL; 17. (88R) Dustin Rollins, Princeton, KY; 18. (59) Chevy Miller, Clinton, Il; 19. (32) Donovan Lodge, Moline, IL; 20. (16) Nick Macklin, Argenta, IL.


HEAT RACE WINNERS: Mike Harrison, A.J. May and Brandon Roberts.


2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
June 6 Saturday Tri-State Speedway Josh Harris
June 7 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Bradley Sterrett
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Devin Gilpin
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Jeff Curl
June 12 Friday Kankakee Co. Speedway Rain
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Mike Harrison
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Rain/PPD June 22
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Mike Harrison (3)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Lucas Lee
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Rain
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain/PPD July 6
June 29 Monday OFF  
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Rain
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Devin Gilpin (2)
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway Mike Harrison (4)
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Mike Harrison (5)
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Mike Harrison (6)
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Dustin Beck
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway Mike Harrison (7)
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, IL
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Union, KY
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
July 24 Friday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 25 Saturday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joe’s Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.