Harrison Gets 4th at Paducah

Mike Harrison celebrates in PIR Victory Lane - Henry (KOHL) Kohlhaas Photo


Harrison Masters Paducah International Raceway Summit Modified Nationals


PADUCAH, Ky. – July 1, 2011 – Mike Harrison made it four out of five on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Tour Friday night at Paducah International Raceway.

(For the latest breaking news on the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals, click here to follow along on Twitter with the DIRTcar Summer Nationals.)


Harrison, of Highland, Ill., climbed from his fourth place starting spot to capture his fourth main event win during the month long Summit Modified Nationals. Clifty, Ky., driver Randle Sweeney would come to the line second after starting fifth one spot in front of pole sitter McKay Wenger of Fairbury, Ill.


Matt Cooper of McKenzie, Tenn., finished fourth while Justin Story of Benton, Ky., rounded out the top five. Heat races were won by Harrison, Story and Rod Reed of Mayfield, Ky.


Click this link for more news and information about the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.


With the victory, Harrison will cut DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals points leader Jeff Curl of Forrest, Ill., point lead to 3 markers. Wenger will also jump John DeMoss of Bloomington, Ind., and move to within 46 markers of Curl.


The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals return to action Saturday, July 2, at I-55 Raceway in Pevely, Mo.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Paducah International Raceway; Paducah, Ky.; July 1, 2011


A-Main (30-Laps): 1. 24 Mike Harrison ($750), 2. 182 Randle Sweeney, 3. 42 McKay Wenger, 4. 18 Matt Cooper, 5. 13 Justin Story, 6. 1R Bart Richardson, 7. 28L Steve Ladd, 8. 17 Trent Young, 9. 47 Rod Reed, 10. 117 Dustin Isom, 11. 26H Justin Houston, 12. 28 Paul Miles, 13. 25 Tyler Nicely, 14. OJ Bryce Jewell, 15. 129 Rob Penny, 16. TL17 Todd Riley, 17. 8K Levi Kissinger, 18. J13 Jason Story, 19. Clayton Miller, 20. 44 Rich Lentz.


2011 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule




Winner (Cars)

June 15

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.

PPD/July 12

June 16

Kankakee County Speedway

Kankakee, Ill.

Ken Schrader (39)

June 17

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Ryan Gustin (52)

June 18

Cedar Lake Speedway

Cedar Lake, Wis.

Canceled Rain

June 20

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


June 21

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.

PPD/July 14

June 22

Highland Speedway

Highland, Ill.

Ken Schrader (37)

June 23

Fayette County Speedway

Brownstown, Ill.

Mike Harrison(35)

June 24

Tri-City Speedway

Pontoon Beach, Ill.

Mike Harrison(41)

June 25

Fairbury American Legion Speedway

Fairbury, Ill.

PPD/July 23

June 26

I-96 Speedway

Lake Odessa, Mich.

Jacob Poel (31)

June 28

Lincoln Park Speedway

Putnamville, Ind.

Mike Harrison(34)

June 29

Belle Clair Speedway

Belleville, Ill.

Ken Schrader(24)

June 30

Clay Hill Motorsports Park

Atwood, Tenn.

Lucas Lee (16)

July 1

Paducah International Raceway

Paducah, Ky.

Mike Harrison(26)

July 2

I-55 Raceway

Pevely, Mo.


July 3

Lincoln Speedway

Lincoln, Ill.


July 6

Peoria Speedway

Peoria, Ill.


July 7

Macon Speedway

Macon, Ill.


July 8

Farmer City Raceway

Farmer City, Ill.


July 9

ville Speedway

Clarksville, Tenn.


July 10

Tri-State Speedway

Haubstadt, Ind.


July 12

Brownstown Speedway

Brownstown, Ind.


July 13

LaSalle Speedway

LaSalle, Ill.


July 14

Spoon River Speedway

Canton, Ill.


July 15

Attica Raceway Park

Attica, Ohio


July 16

Oakshade Raceway

Wauseon, Ohio



The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Summit Racing Equipment, Hoosier Racing Tires, GM Performance Parts, University of Northwestern Ohio, Aero Race Wheels, ASI Racewear, Auto Meter, Bell Helmets, Beyea Custom Headers, Bilstein Shocks, Fast Shafts, Fusion Graphics & Sign Company, Intercomp, Racing Electronics, Vicci, Chizmark Larson Insurance, KSE Racing Products, MSD Ignition, QA1 Motorsports, Quarter Master, R2C Competition Series Air Filters, RacingJunk.com, Willy’s Carburetor & Dyno Shop, VP Racing Fuels.