Clayton Miller Scores at Tri-City

Clayton Miller Scores Summit Modified Nationals Win at Tri-City 

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action Saturday at Fairbury American Legion Speedway

PONTOON BEACH, Ill. – June 24, 2016 – Clayton Miller, of Fredonia, Ky., cruised to his first DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory of the season.

Miller was on a roll throughout Friday night’s event as he cruised to a heat race win and started the feature on the outside pole next to Michael Long. Miller, who has been dominant at Clarksville Speedway this year, showed similar dominance at Tri-City as he jumped out to the lead early and led all 25-laps in the feature.

Long finished second with reigning Summit Modified Nationals champion Mike Harrison in third, Ray Walsh in fourth and Nick Hoffman in fifth.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Saturday at Fairbury (Ill.) American Legion Speedway.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at or on Facebook at Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and 


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Tri-City Speedway; Pontoon Beach, Ill.


A Main: 1. Clayton Miller (Fredonia, KY); 2. Michael Long (Fowler, IL); 3. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL); 4. Ray Walsh (Saint Louis, MO); 5. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC); 6. Rick Conoyer (Wentzvile, MO); 7. Levi Kissinger (Mount Vernon, IN); 8. Brent Mullins (Litchfield, IL); 9. Kenny Schrader (Concord, NC); 10. Trent Young (Crofton, KY); 11. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL); 12. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN); 13. Chad Kinder (Newton, IL); 14. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX); 15. Chris Smith (Highland, IL); 16. David Wietholder (Liberty, IL); 17. Tim Nash (Farmington, MO); 18. Gary Bentley (St. Charles, MO); 19. Tyler Nicely (Owensboro, KY); 20. Dean Hoffman (Troy, IL); 21. Rick Weitekamp (Springfield, IL); 22. Jordan Bauer (Highland, IL) DNS


2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway  
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway  
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway  
June 30 Thursday Springfield Speedway  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway  
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55  
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway  
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway  
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway  
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway  
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway  
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway  
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.