Bollinger Gets Win at LaSalle

Ray Bollinger Gets His Win at LaSalle Speedway

The series returns to action on Tuesday at Daugherty Speedway

LASALLE, Ill. – July 4, 2016 – Ray Bollinger got his first DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals win Monday night at LaSalle Speedway as he dominated the field.

Bollinger started on the front row and through multiple restarts to start the feature, Bollinger quickly pulled away from the field. The battle farther back was more intense, as Scott Heeren, Kenny Wallace, Nick Hoffman and Lucas Lee battle back and forth, trading positions two through five.

Past halfway, Lee pulled away from the battle and began running down Bollinger closing the distance to under two seconds but with two laps to go, Lee jumped the cushion and got into the wall, erasing his chance.

The win is the first for Bollinger this season with the Summit Modified Nationals.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Tuesday at Daugherty Speedway.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at or on Facebook at Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and 


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; LaSalle Speedway; LaSalle, Ill.


A Main: 1. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 2. Lucas Lee (Paris, TN), 3. Kenny Wallace (Concord, NC), 4. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 5. Scott Heeren (Forreston, IL), 6. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 7. Luke Gash (Chebanse, IL), 8. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 9. Nicholas Lueth (Grand Ridge, IL), 10. Chris Osborne Jr (East Peoria, IL), 11. Travis Kohler (Morris, IL), 12. Mike McKinney (Plainfield, IL), 13. Austin Lynn (Mason City, IL), 14. Jacob Waterman (Milan, IL), 15. Paul Miles (Owensboro, KY), 16. Josh Smith (Depue, IL), 17. Allen Weisser (Peoria, IL), 18. Tim Hamburg (Dixon, IL), 19. Rodney Bowman (Peoria, IL), 20. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 21. Bob Pohlman (Oaklawn, IL), 22. Roger Martin (Monticello, AR), 23. MIke Simons (Genoa City, WI). Hard Charger: Austin Lynn



2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway PPD/Rain
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Josh Harris
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Mike Harrison
June 30 Thursday OFF  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brian Bielong
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 Rain
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway Ray Bollinger
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway  
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway  
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway  
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway  
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.