Bielong Edges Harrison at Fayette Co.


Brian Bielong Scores Summit Modified Nationals Win at Fayette County

The series returns to action on Saturday at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55

BROWNSTOWN, Ill. – July 1, 2016 – Brian Bielong held off Mike Harrison at Fayette County Speedway on Friday night to score the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals win.

Bielong started on the pole and fought much of the feature side-by-side with the reigning Summit Modified Nationals champion, Harrison.

With Bielong running the high line and Harrison on the bottom, Harrison nearly edged him at the halfway point. As the two drivers worked their way through traffic late, Harrison again tried to edge Bielong, but he could not close the deal.

Bielong scored his first Summit Modfied Nationals victory of the season with Harrison in second, Levi Kissinger in third and Nick Hoffman, the current series points leader in fourth.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Saturday at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter at or on Facebook at Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and 


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fayette County Speedway; Brownstown, Ill.


A Main: 1. Brian Bielong (Summerfield, IL), 2. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 3. Levi Kissinger (Mt Vernon, IN), 4. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 5. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 6. Rodney Standerfer (Germantown, IL), 7. Rick Conoyer (St Peters, MO), 8. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 9. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 10. Gabe Menser (Charleston, IL), 11. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 12. Brent Mullins (Litchfield, IL), 13. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 14. Jordan Bauer (Highland, IL), 15. Marty Lindeman (Clay City, IL), 16. Jake Draege (Vandalia, IL), 17. Zach Fair (Petersburg, IN), 18. Chad Evans (Mattoon, IL), 19. Aaron Draege (Vandalia, IL), 20. Zach Schantz (Highland, IL), 21. Timmy Hill (House Springs, MO), 22. Tyler Deibert (Highland, IL), 23. Dean Hoffman (Troy, IL). Hard Charger:


2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


Date Day Track Winner
June 15 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Rain/Cancelled
June 16 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Nick Hoffman
June 19 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Nick Hoffman (2)
June 21 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Ray Walsh
June 23 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Nick Hoffman (3)
June 24 Friday Tri-City Speedway Clayton Miller
June 25 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 26 Sunday Tri-State Speedway PPD/Rain
June 27 Monday OFF  
June 28 Tuesday Clarksville Speedway Josh Harris
June 29 Wednesday Belle Clair Speedway Mike Harrison
June 30 Thursday OFF  
July 1 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Brian Bielong
July 2 Saturday Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55  
July 3 Sunday Lincoln Speedway  
July 4 Monday LaSalle Speedway  
July 5 Tuesday Daugherty Speedway  
July 6 Wednesday Peoria Speedway  
July 7 Thursday Macon Speedway  
July 8 Friday Farmer City Speedway  
July 9 Saturday Highland Speedway  
July 10 Sunday Quincy Raceways  
July 11 Monday OFF  
July 12 Tuesday Plymouth Speedway  
July 13 Wednesday Shadyhill Speedway  
July 14 Thursday Merritt Speedway  
July 15 Friday Oakshade Raceway  
July 16 Saturday Oakshade Raceway  
July 29 Friday Fairbury Speedway  
July 30 Saturday Fairbury Speedway  


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.