Beck Takes Tri-State Victory

070515 MN Beck TriState


Beck Rides to Tri-State Win for First DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Victory


HAUBSTADT, Ind. – July 5, 2015 – Dustin Beck outlasted a 41-car field on Sunday night at Tri-State Speedway for his first DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals victory.


Beck, of Petersburg, Ind., hit his marks in every corner and survived three restarts on the quarter-mile dirt oval to hold off Stephen Schnapf and Zach Fair in the 25-lap feature, collecting $1,000 for his victory.


Mike Harrison, the three-time series champion and current points leader, surged from ninth to fourth with Josh Harris rounding out the top five.


“Our car was going away from me a little bit, I had to adjust my entry and I was hoping I wouldn’t have a déjà vu of what happened the last time I was leading on the last lap,” Beck said. “I’m glad we could pull it through, we’ve had a fast car all year long but it’s the first victory for the season.”

Click here to watch highlights from Sunday night’s race.


The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals tour rolls into Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind., on Sunday and then heads Monday to Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway, which was rained out on June 28.


Follow the Summer Nationals and DIRTcar Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter @SummerNationals or on Facebook at, or visit the series’ websites at and


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Tri-State Speedway; Haubstadt, Ind.; July 5, 2015

A-MAIN (25 LAPS) –1. (75) Dustin Beck, Petersburg, IN ($1,000); 2. (77S) Stephen Schnapf, Newburgh, IN; 3. (1BUD) Zach Fair, Petersburg, IN; 4. (24H) Mike Harrison, Highland, IL; 5. (16C) Josh Harris, Utica, KY; 6. (10) Matt Lane, Fort Branch, IN; 7. (7) Mark Lamont, Crossville, IL; 8. (62K) Joel  Jenson, Henderson, KY; 9. (14C) Shawn Cates, Newburgh, IN; 10. (41) Lance Foreman, Evansville, IN; 11. (84) Tyler Deibert, Highland, IL; 12. (6B) Dave Baldwin, Perrysville, IN; 13. (60) John Wolfarth, Boonville, IN; 14. (57) Matt Hines, Mt Vernon, IN; 15. (25) Tyler Nicely, Owensboro, KY; 16. (18M) Brandon McDowell, Booneville, IN; 17. (9*) Jordan Bauer, St Jacob, IL; 18. (10Y) Trent Young, Hopkinsville, IL; 19. (77) Ray Bollinger, Kewanee, IL; 20. (20) Rodney Sanders, Happy, TX; 21. (71X) Dave Beck, Petersburg, IN; 22. (70) Brian Bielong, Summerfield, IL.


HEAT RACE WINNERS: Dustin Beck, Trent Young, Stephen Schnapf and Mark Lamont.


DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Championship Top 20

Pos. Car Driver Points
1 24H Mike Harrison 601
2 25 Tyler Nicely 507
3 77 Ray Bollinger 426
4 36 Kenny Wallace 407
5 9 Ken Schrader 403
6 16C Josh Harris 371
7 5 Steven Brooks 332
8 c12 Jeff Curl 314
9 6B Dave Baldwin 253
10 59N Chad Evans 242
11 24Z Zeke McKenzie 240
12 1W Bob Pohlman 237
13 O5 David Wietholder 228
14 1BUD Zach Fair 212
15 84 Tyler Deibert 212
16 1S Brian Shaw 206
17 9* Jordan Bauer 203
18 16 Rusty Griffaw 194
19 70 Brian Bielong 193
20 3E Robbie Eilers 184


2015 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule

Date Day Track City
June 6 Saturday Tri-State Speedway Josh Harris
June 7 Sunday Terre Haute Action Track Bradley Sterrett
June 10 Wednesday Brownstown Speedway Devin Gilpin
June 11 Thursday Kankakee Co. Speedway Jeff Curl
June 12 Friday Kankakee Co. Speedway Rain
June 16 Tuesday Jacksonville Speedway Mike Harrison
June 18 Thursday Spoon River Speedway Rain
June 19 Friday Tri-City Speedway Rain
June 20 Saturday Fairbury Speedway Chad Kinder
June 21 Sunday Quincy Raceways Rain/PPD June 22
June 22 Monday Quincy Raceways Rain
June 23 Tuesday Peoria Speedway Mike Harrison (2)
June 24 Wednesday Belle-Clair Speedway Mike Harrison (3)
June 25 Thursday Clarksville Speedway Lucas Lee
June 26 Friday Paducah International Raceway Rain
June 27 Saturday Federated I-55 Raceway Rain
June 28 Sunday Lincoln Speedway Rain/PPD July 6
June 29 Monday OFF  
June 30 Tuesday I-96 Raceway Rain
July 1 Wednesday Daugherty Speedway Devin Gilpin (2)
July 2 Thursday La Salle Speedway Mike Harrison (4)
July 3 Friday Fayette Co. Speedway Mike Harrison (5)
July 4 Saturday Highland Speedway Mike Harrison (6)
July 5 Sunday Tri-State Speedway Dustin Beck
July 6 Monday Lincoln Speedway From June 28
July 7 Tuesday Vermilion Co. Speedway Danville, IL
July 8 Wednesday Florence Speedway Union, KY
July 9 Thursday Macon Speedway Macon, IL
July 10 Friday Farmer City Raceway Farmer City, IL
July 11 Saturday Oakshade Raceway Wauseon, OH
July 24 Friday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL
July 25 Saturday Fairbury A.L. Speedway Fairbury, IL


The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals is brought to fans across the country by many important partners including: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tires (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communications Provider), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel); in addition to these fine Contingency Partners: MSD, TomCat Performance, Landrum Performance Springs, QuarterMaster, KSE Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Joe’s Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Custom Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Auto Meter, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Penske Shocks, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers, Bell Helmets, Shafer Enterprises’ Cool Shirts; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.